We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Parnell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quest Parnell to your Saves list
Quest Parnell
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Heather Street | Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 77 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had a studio apartment for 3 nights & I was extremely happy with the facilities. The staff were always so helpful & friendly. although I didn't use the gym facilities they were excellent with a great lap pool. in a very handy location, an easy walk to the city & very close to shops & restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    49
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
35
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whakatane, New Zealand
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed at the Quest Parnell for one night.
It is set in a nice suburb not far from Aucklands cbd.
There is a self contained kitchenette and also a washing machine & dryer in the bathroom.We were attending a function in Parnell so it was very handy. Even if you were to go to the downtown city it would be a pleasant walk (20 minutes or so) during the day and a taxi at night wouldn't be too expensive.
The lady on duty was very helpful.
We would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chch nz
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. Clean apartment, serviced daily. Has all the mod cons you could want. Excellent desk staff and very friendlily housekeeping. Close to bus and taxi for town. Would stay again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night only, the room had a small kitchenette, with everything you would need, we were only a short walk for the car hire company Ace. We were able to park outside the hotel, but the street did fill up very quickly in the morning and emptied around 4-00pm. There was some building work going on near by but it was not a problem with noise.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment for one night in September 2012. Its not he Ritz, the carpet in the hallways is looking a little worn, but the room was modern, clean, a good size and really good value for money when split between 3 people. Our rate was A$258 for the night which included free parking. Really liked the location of this hotel, just steps away from the main drag in Parnell which made it easy to go out for breakfast, lunch and dinner and of course to do some shopping at all the cute village shops in Parnell. (Chocolate shop is a bit dangerous though..)
We arrived very early on a flight from Australia and were lucky enough to get early checkin at no extra cost. The hotel staff also allowed us to stay parked in the hotel carpark well past checkout the next day while we explored Parnell. I felt like we really got our money's worth and that the staff were very accommodating with our requests and helpful in general. In fact, it made me feel a little guilty for leaving half the black sand of Piha beach on the bathroom floor!

I'd definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayapura, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

A group of us were in Auckland for a friend's wedding and the location of the Quest Parnell worked perfectly for us. The apartments themselves are well appointed, although it would have been good if they had apartments with more bedrooms it didn't worry us. The staff were friendly and helpful and the cost of parking was entirely reasonable for central Auckland. Parnell is a good spot having plenty of good cafes and food options nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed just two nights here and was quite impressed with the room and location. Plusses: good little kitchenette; quiet room; on street parking in evenings and weekends (and possibly during the day too); great location.

No frills and no real character but had everything we needed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Parnell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Parnell

Address: 8 Heather Street | Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#17 Business Hotel in Auckland
#19 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Parnell 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quest Parnell. Quest Parnell Serviced Apartments are located in the heart of the historical inner city suburb of Parnell in Auckland, New Zealand with a focus on quality and comfortable living. Quest Parnell offers Studios, One and Two bedroom (two bathroom) apartments with all the facilities you are ever likely to need, including an on-site gym and heated lap pool. This contemporary style complex is ideal for both corporate and leisure travellers seeking secure serviced accommodation in the prestigious Parnell area. Our two-bedroom apartments comfortably accommodate families of up to five people. Quest Parnell is situated in Heather Street, adjacent to many of Auckland 's finest restaurants, retail shops, historical landmarks and popular attractions including the unique Parnell Village. Vector Arena, Auckland Domain, War Memorial Museum, University, Auckland Hospital, Viaduct Harbour, Broadway shopping centre in Newmarket, Kelly Tarlton's Underwater World, Beautiful City Beaches are all only minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quest Parnell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Parnell Hotel Auckland Central
Quest Parnell Auckland, New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Parnell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.