We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice - cute little rose garden” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Parnell Rose Gardens

Parnell Rose Gardens
Gladstone and Judges Bay Rds., Auckland, New Zealand
09/302-1252
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #27 of 106 attractions in Auckland
Type: Gardens
Attraction Details
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A Nice - cute little rose garden”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This garden offers a selection of roses. It is also within walking distance to Parnell village. There are many free car spaces on road, especially small roads nearby

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    20
    6
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wedding Bells at The Rose Garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I went to a friend's wedding reception at Parnell Rose Garden. Such a good venue and the roses were an added bonus.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place to spend an hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were here in late January of last year with another couple. It makes a great place for an hour visit. Very relaxing to walk among the beautiful rose bushes, 5000 of them. I love nature and my hobby it photography so I could have stayed longer just taking pictures. So much to see in Auckland and so little time.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Superb Roses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Yesterday we visited Parnell Rose Gardens. The Roses were superb - the best display ever! A credit to all concerned! The only low point was the toilet facilities. The toilets stank and the floor was awash - very disappointing and inexcusable.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Roses Roses Everywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

When they say Rose Garden, its a bit understated, Its the size of a Football Field of nothing but Roses, I was there in 2006 in December and it was beautiful.

Just back in First week of November and it was mind blowing. Brown Roses, Black Roses, Orange Roses, every color under the sun.

The park is very nice as well. Highly Reccomend during peak season. I've been there in March before and its about over by then.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parnell Rose Gardens also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Parnell Rose Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parnell Rose Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Parnell Rose Gardens to your Saves list