We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cookies, even better ethos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moustache Milk & Cookie Bar

Moustache Milk & Cookie Bar
12 Wellesley Street West,, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 1,419 Restaurants in Auckland
Restaurant details
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Great cookies, even better ethos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Not only does Moustache make excellent cookies with interesting varieties, causing the queues outside which are still common even now that the shop is well-established, but they do so using some iconic New Zealand ingredients. Whittaker's chocolate features in the majority of their flavours and their ice cream sandwiches are filled with Kohu Road, the best large-scale commercial ice cream in the country (in my opinion). It's great to see NZ businesses working together to create such a top quality product.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Sandwich!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

As you enter the small shop it's always hot because of the ovens and freshly made cookies which you can smell as you walk in. When ever I stop by I usually order the ice cream sandwich or for a "lighter" option the 3 cookies for $10. The best part of the sandwich is that you pick the two cookies to press the ice cream between.
Nutella is always a good choice.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“cool place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Really lovely place, hidden in central AKL. Small, but just lovely. It is nice to stop by for a glass of milk and one of their delicious cookies. And the place looks just beautiful, really cool design.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Moustache on my lips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I felt drunk with the world's creamiest indulgent Cappucino. I tried to slurp up the last bit of the real chocolate ( Whittakers stick choco) which was beyond redemption. My head was up, paper cup to my lips, moustache inducing a coma-like moment. A passerby commented: " Really enjoying your coffee??" How did he know? I smiled. And, ohhh the crunch of the freshly baked cookie. Life is beautiful. A simple indulgence. Never mind the calories. Its worth it. A couple doors to the left of the Civic Theatre. A drink and cookie combo. Great stuff. Get intoxicated on coffee - at Moustache. Smiles.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great idea for a restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

When we saw this place, we couldn't resist stepping in, even at 11 in the morning. The cookies were soft and delicious and the milk was ... milk. I wish I lived near one of these - it's a great idea!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moustache Milk & Cookie Bar also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Moustache Milk & Cookie Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moustache Milk & Cookie Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.