We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fishing charter 27/12/13” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Megabites Fishing Charter Ltd

Megabites Fishing Charter Ltd
Z Pier carpark, Westhaven Marina | St Mary's Bay, Westhaven Drive, Auckland 1011, New Zealand
006494447710
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Megabites Fishing Charter is an Auckland Fishing Charter company that provides recreational saltwater fishing trips departing from Westhaven Marina in Auckland. We have fast, clean and comfortable charter boats for all our fishing charters in Auckland.We are located in the heart of Auckland city and it would be convenient to get on a fishing trip especially if you are a tourist and looking to get on some fishing action!
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Fishing charter 27/12/13”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Darell provided a fantastic days fishing for me my family and friends from Melbourne. His friendliness and knowledge of the Hauraki Gulf combined to make our day a wonderful experience

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    4
    1
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bundanoon, Australia
1 review
“Auckland Snapper Fishing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I was visiting from Australia so I enquired via Darell's web site. I found he was very prompt in replying and answering my questions. The boat is excellent for groups up to 8 and affordable for smaller groups. The boat is fast so more time is spent fishing. Darell was more than willing to relocate to find where the fish were biting, which is something that is very important. We moved 2 or 3 times until he found a spot where they were biting well and we went home with about 50 snapper. He provided good rods, tackle and bait. All in all, a great day out.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Fantastic Day on the Gulf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Our skipper put us right on the fish with 9 on board and had a bin full within the hour! The boat was brilliant - way faster than the old chuggers which meant more time fishing and less time steaming along. I'd advise anyone looking for a mid-size charter to use this outfit - cheers!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
1 review
“Happy Customers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great day out fishing with customers last Friday 1st November. Darell is a great operator and knew where the fish were. 65 snapper in 4 hours and plenty of laughs along the way, certainly helps strenghtern business relationships. Thanks Darell, see you next year. Cheers Jason

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntly, New Zealand
1 review
“Mint day out fishing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great day out snapper fishing. Only 5 of us on board which didn't bother the skipper, he still head way out to where the fish were holding. Caught plenty of fish to take home to our family's for dinner. Will differently go out with him again, no fuss at all. Next time will be taking some more mates with me. Thanks for great trip

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Megabites Fishing Charter Ltd also viewed

 
Penrose, Auckland Region
 

Been to Megabites Fishing Charter Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Megabites Fishing Charter Ltd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.