We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Customers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Megabites Fishing Charter Ltd

Megabites Fishing Charter Ltd
Z Pier carpark, Westhaven Marina | St Mary's Bay, Westhaven Drive, Auckland 1011, New Zealand
006494447710
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 158 Activities in Auckland
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Megabites Fishing Charter is an Auckland Fishing Charter company that provides recreational saltwater fishing trips departing from Westhaven Marina in Auckland. We have fast, clean and comfortable charter boats for all our fishing charters in Auckland.We are located in the heart of Auckland city and it would be convenient to get on a fishing trip especially if you are a tourist and looking to get on some fishing action!
Hamilton
1 review
“Happy Customers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great day out fishing with customers last Friday 1st November. Darell is a great operator and knew where the fish were. 65 snapper in 4 hours and plenty of laughs along the way, certainly helps strenghtern business relationships. Thanks Darell, see you next year. Cheers Jason

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    4
    1
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntly, New Zealand
1 review
“Mint day out fishing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Great day out snapper fishing. Only 5 of us on board which didn't bother the skipper, he still head way out to where the fish were holding. Caught plenty of fish to take home to our family's for dinner. Will differently go out with him again, no fuss at all. Next time will be taking some more mates with me. Thanks for great trip

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
1 review
“snapper fishing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

great day out with 8 of us plus Darell the skipper. went miles to a great spot and caught a lot of fish. comfortable boat and nothing is to much trouble for Darell

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Great Day Out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is a great way to go. An excellent set up and knowledgeable skipper. He knows where the fish are and you get there quickly and comfortably.
We caght some great fish... all happy

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
“A Good Day Fishing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Fishing with Megabites was a very enjoyable experience. The boat was great, fast and clean. Fishing spots were great, caught the big snappers. The skipper is a good bloke, has a lot of experience and a joy to go fishing with. I recommend Megabites Fishing Charter to anyone that wants to go fishing.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Megabites Fishing Charter Ltd also viewed

 
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Megabites Fishing Charter Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Megabites Fishing Charter Ltd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.