We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'Assiette

L'Assiette
9 Britomart Place, Auckland, New Zealand
09 309 0961
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 1,295 Restaurants in Auckland
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I have been coming to l'assiette for quite a while and enjoy there coffee immensely especially with the treat of a kiss!! There croissants are the best. I highly recommend this authentic French cafe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wednesday night special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Wandered in and my neighbouring tables of regulars both recommend I go for the Wednesday night special - I'd be a convert if I was a local too.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We had breakfast here. The food was delicious. The coffee was fantastic and the staff were friendly. The coffee even came with a little chocolate kiss! We had the omelette and eggs Benedict which were very flavorful.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland,NZ
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very authentic and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Had an evening meal there with 3 other friends and we appreciated the good service as well as the fine French food. Our friends ordered the boeuf Bourguignon and were very impressed with the dish. Desserts were yummy too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“FABULOUS Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is our new all time favorite breakfast spot! Blown away by all the dishes we ordered. Everything was delicious. Cappuccino was creamy and definitely one of the best we've ever had. We will definitely be frequenting this place in order to taste the entire menu!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Assiette also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to L'Assiette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Assiette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.