We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Patisserie and Macarons” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie Vaniye

Patisserie Vaniye
1/7 Windsor Street | Parnell, Auckland, New Zealand
+64 (9) 307 0839
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 1,286 Restaurants in Auckland
Cuisines: Bakery, Dessert, French, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert
Description: Vaniye is a Contemporary luxury Parisian style Patisserie in Parnell. We’re passionate about the refined art of delicate desserts, bringing you a new sensory experience starting from visual presentation through to the intense aromas and flavours from our quality ingredients.Complimentary to our fine desserts, we serve organic Kokako coffee, Harney&Sons tea, and our home made Valrhona hot chocolate. We welcome you to our boutique where our hôte/hôtesse will personally guide you through our many culinary delights. Vaniye is the sweet side of fine dining.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Best Patisserie and Macarons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This place is a hidden gem with delicious desserts that are authentic and fresh. They are always helpful and their food will be sure to meet your expectations and more! Their macarons are amazing!!

I highly recommend people to visit :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    5
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best patisserie in Auckland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Finally an authentic french patisserie. The best in town, although competition is not too hard. Hope an italian patisserie will open sooner or later...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pastry masterpieces”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The choice might not be the biggest. But that's an advantage. The pastries they serve are very nice looking, perfectly precise and on top really delicious. Very good pastry craftsman- or woman -ship!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Chocolate Valentine Cake is love at first bite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The service is fast and friendly, with excellent communication. The product is superb, with it being a delight to the eye and the taste-buds! The physical shop has the air of a classical french patisserie. Beautiful design in both their cakes and the place of it's creation. My wife was suitably impressed by my thoughtfulness and wished to know more of this place (we shall be making a trip especially to view and to relish a few choice selections).

I would wholeheartedly recommend this delectable place for the occasions you will have as an excuse to try out more of it's offerings!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent H, Owner at Patisserie Vaniye, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thanks Justin. I suppose we will see you very soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“greet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

It was a greet time to have coffee in a nice plase which have alots of dessert but you have to book before you go if you don't like wait ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Vaniye also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Patisserie Vaniye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patisserie Vaniye, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.