We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indulgence of Luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mollies

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mollies to your Saves list
Mollies
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Tweed Street, St. Marys Bay, Auckland, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Auckland
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Indulgence of Luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Upon arriving at Mollies it had a breath taking ambiance of charm and you cant help but instinctively realise you have just walked into a complete indulgence of luxury.

My partner and I were greeted by the Managers who were so inviting with such a friendly manner, which in itself complimented the stylish décor and surroundings. The artwork on every wall is mesmerising and our hotel suite was impeccable down to every final detail.
We highly recommend Mollies evening Dinning, the food and wine was amazing and the staff outstanding with faultless service. If there is anything close to feeling like Royalty this hotel clearly endures that !!

All credits to the Managers and Thank you, our expectations were exceeded and is definitely an experience not to be missed as it is one we wont forget.

Room Tip: I think any but ground floor was fabulous and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    9
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
67
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

On Friday last week my partner and I checked into Mollies Hotel in Auckland's St Mary's Bay. From the moment we checked in, until the moment we left we felt so welcome. What a warm and lovely establishment.

The place is filled with art and antiques, not only in the hotel common areas, but in the suite itself. Speaking of the suite, wow it was fantastic. We had a long and extremely spacious "living room" with fireplace and plenty of extras, such as a mini-kitchenette, CD player, TV and our room had a piano and a harp. We had a long balcony outside with a table and chairs for 6 people and a great view of the Auckland Harbour Bridge and Harbour.

The bedroom was also spacious, as was the bathroom and oh that bed............ my partner and I both slept the sleep of the innocent.

We dinned in the beautiful dinning room, which we both thought was so very romantic. As for the food it was outstanding. We had a set 4 course meal, starting with a roast pumpkin soup, followed by seared scallops and gnocchi, then the most tender, melt in mouth roast lamb that I have ever tasted. We don't usually have desert, but what the hell, we had it anyway and that was beautiful too. The wine list was small but stacked with outstanding wines. We had a Central Otago Pinot Noir of outstanding quality and a Borrosa Shiraz that was lovely.

The Managers, a really nice and professional couple, were just incredible. They clearly love their establishment and only the best will satisfy them. They couldn't do enough for us.

My only complaint is that we couldn't stay for longer. We were celebrating a very special occasion and man did it work!! I've travelled a lot but never stayed in a more memorable Hotel than this one and that's a fact.

Room Tip: Just rely on the Managers advice. They care.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Had a back massage and facial with Bianka at Mollies Boutique Spa today which was fantastic. She really does have a gift of working with on the mind, body and soul and the Verite Spa Organic products which she uses are simply divine. The chocolate mask smelled so yummy I was tempted have a quick lick and don't get me started on how delicious all the rose smelling products were. I felt truly pampered from the moment I walked in to the warm, inviting room with it's soft snuggly towels and relaxing music. What a perfect way to end the week. Thank you, it was a lovely treat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband and I spent 6 nights at Mollies recently to celebrate our 25th anniversary. We had a fabulous and memorable time. Mollies is a luxury lodge located in the quiet residential neighbourhood of St Mary's Bay, and our room had panoramic views of the the bay and Auckland Harbour Bridge. At night, it was magical to sit on the balcony and see the twinkling lights from the North Shore and the harbour bridge. Downstairs, it was delightful to curl up on the extra long sofa in front of a fireplace and a huge balcony and relax. Bernadette and Steven were great hosts who helped us with restaurant reservations, etc and made our stay very enjoyable. The location of Mollies is also very convenient as it is close to downtown Auckland, and the motorway going to the North Shore. Breakfast was served in a delightful sunlit conservatory, and was excellent. We got to try something different every day, from gourmet sausages,and croque madame to granola, served with fresh juices and good coffee. What a great start to the day! Since it was shoulder season, we practically had the place to ourselves. Would certainly recommend Mollies as a romantic getaway! We took a peek at the other suites in the lodge and found each uniquely decorated and charming. Would love to go back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Great start of our honeymoon! Spacious suite with a fireplace, balcony with view over the bay, great spa and excellent service (the owner even dropped us off twice with his own car!). A bit pricey, but worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burr Ridge, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. It is a wonderful place. Great location. Beautifully decorated. Steven and Bernadette did everything to make our stay perfect. We felt like we were staying with friends. Mike and Carol, Burr Ridge, IL

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

What a great experience - from the greeting to the wave farewell... Every aspect of this experience was truly 5-star - When they say "no worries" they really mean it. The food, rooms, staff and location were all well above expectation.

Room Tip: NO need they were ll good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mollies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mollies

Address: 6 Tweed Street, St. Marys Bay, Auckland, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#1 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#1 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mollies 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mollies luxury boutique hotel is located just moments from Auckland’s CBD in the gracious heritage suburb of St Mary’s Bay. Private, spacious and welcoming, it offers elegant accommodation in a relaxed and intimate 5-star setting.Mollies’ ten suites are spacious and beautifully appointed with bespoke furnishings, king size beds, exquisite hand-printed linens and marble ensuites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Mollies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mollies Hotel Auckland Central
Mollies Auckland, New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mollies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.