We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a walk on a nice afternoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cornwall Park

Cornwall Park
Epsom, Auckland, New Zealand
09 630 8485
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 106 attractions in Auckland
Type: Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This lovely urban park offers an escape from the city hustle and bustle with oak tree-lined roads, winding paths and grazing sheep and cattle.
Victoria
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place for a walk on a nice afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We wandered around (with a pram) for an hour or so on a nice sunny afternoon after visiting the One Tree Hill Summit. We parked outside the restaurant/kiosk/info centre/Acacia House, and did the "Cornwall Park Tree Trail". We got to see all the cute sheep and lambs wandering all around the place! Very pleasant and relaxing.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    87
    12
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sooo beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just go there for a lovely stroll it's well worth it and there's so many different types of gardens around and a wonderful view on top of one tree hill. I also went in the baby animal season, I saw ten paradise duck ducklings!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“With Cherry Blossoms in Spring this is the place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Loved the large spacious park areas where you can go and rest, have a picnic and just play ball with your friends. Seating is mainly on the grass so bring a picnic towel/mat and find a good spot.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A pleasant stroll”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Part of Cornwall park was between our motel and ASB Showgrounds so we found a path through. Its a lovely park with sports grounds on one side and many very well established trees. It was a very restful contrast to the busy roads and chaos of the event we were attending. It is very well maintained. Our only disappointment was that the park map did not show entrances/exits other than the main ones, and these smalller paths with the roads they met would have made our journey easier as we were unfamiliar with the area.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sunday breakfast treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stunning location with calming, beautiful views....and a lovely cafe to go for breakfast. Just didn't like the rain and overcaust weather!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cornwall Park also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Cornwall Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cornwall Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cornwall Park to your Saves list