We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, provided you don't get the carpark or motorway view rooms. Otherwise rooms over looking viaduct are great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour to your Saves list
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   85 - 89 Customs St W | Viaduct Harbor, Auckland 1001, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 40% OFF
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good hotel, provided you don't get the carpark or motorway view rooms. Otherwise rooms over looking viaduct are great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The room 118 I stayed in was clean tidy and large, but I didn't need disabled toilet and had no view and a ugly balcony.

My collegue stayed in 111, this was a very nice room, with good view of the viaduct.

The hotel should also invest in in room wifi, the days of connecting via a cable are dead, surely

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kesh N, Operations Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Hi Mat C

We appreciate you taking the time out to provide feedback. Some of the rooms do have accessible features and I do apologise if one of these were allocated to you. Work is currently in progress to ensure we have an effiecient wireless internet service available in the hotel.
Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards
Kesh Nand
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    310
    70
    29
    15
See reviews for
51
366
43
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed here half way through a seven week holiday, choose it as keen for apartment type accomodation to give us a break from hotels and a chance to catch up on laundry. Stayed in one bedroom apartment, loads of space, decent kitchen area, comfortable sitting/dining area. Spacious balcony overlooking harbour area, sure there were bars/restaurants below us but have to say the noise from bars was never a problem to us.(but see room tips!) Very clean, reception staff always helpful.
The harbour area itself was a delight, lots of boat trips/ferry to other islands etc. and spoiled for choice with restaurant. Loved our 6 nights in Auckland, could have stayed longer and hope to return and if we do will not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor to start, but were bothered by noise of, we think, ventilation on roof. How...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kesh N, Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear GlasgowA

Thank you for your recent feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our One Bedroom Harbour View apartment. I agree the location is brilliant. We are delighted to hear that you found the reception staff always helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Sebel Auckland.

Kind regards
Kesh Nand
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed for a couple of nights, and the rain didn't help. Its a convenient location to walk to various city locations, and the variety of restaurants mean its easy to entertain and walk back to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kesh N, Operations Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Hi Abeb1900

I do agree that the location is convenient as its centrally located on the Viaduct Harbour. The rain surely did not help anyone. The variety of restaurants and bars close to the hotel does assist especially when the hotel has chargeback arrangement with them. Thank you again for taking the time to comment.

Kind regards
Kesh Nand
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Sebel Suites for six months, yes read 6 months! We were in a marina one bedroom fully self contained apartment. From the very start we found the counter staff courteous and extremely efficient. Nothing was too much trouble and they responded immediately to any requests. The housekeeping staff were all excellent and very sweet and thoughtful. The hotel is situated right in the middle of fabulous restaurants and wonderful sights. You could not get a better position in Auckland. Yes, there are bars and restaurants close by which can get noisy, but that's part of the fabric of staying in this exciting part of Auckland.

The parking provided is easy to find, the entrance is just next to the front door.

It's not a brand new hotel, but very comfortably appointed. We loved our very long stay here at the Sebel.

.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kesh N, Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hi Angbrand

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It was a real pleasure having you stay with us.
We hope to see you again sometime at The Sebel Auckland.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards
Kesh N
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

Address: 85 - 89 Customs St W | Viaduct Harbor, Auckland 1001, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#17 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#17 Business Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Sebel Hotel Auckland
Auckland Sebel Hotel
Auckland Sebel Suites
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.