We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bird's Eye View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sky Tower

Sky Tower
Corner Victoria and Federal Sts, Auckland, New Zealand
+64 9-363 6000
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$36*
and up
Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour
Ranked #14 of 88 Attractions in Auckland
Type: Observation Decks/ Towers, Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Auckland's Sky Tower is the tallest structure in the Southern Hemisphere, this tower is more than 300 metres high. Offering stunning views, along with award winning restaurants, a gift shop and an opportunity to push your limits by walking the outside of the viewing platforms, or by jumping off from 192 metres above Auckland's CBD.
Spanish Fork, Utah
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Bird's Eye View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Part of our tour of Auckland included the Sky Tower. We were told that this was the highest structure south of the equator. I was impressed with the views from the observation deck. It was a clear day and we could see for miles. I would have given the tower 5 stars but one of the elevators was being refurbished thus making long lines for the operating ones.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,264
    1,046
    251
    37
    17
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Romantic dinner with lovely views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

On our first night in Auckland, my boyfriend & I decided to visit the Orbit 360 restaurant. We loved it! the service was quick and friendly, the food was fantastic and filling and the views were gorgeous. We went before sunset and watched the city transform from day to night. Very reasonably priced for what you get too. After we viewed from the other decks and that too was very enjoyable.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Coomera, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Whoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Awesome view. Well done. Plays on your senses. I got instant vertigo going up when the glass panels appear but got over it very quickly.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
“great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

when they first built this i could remember people complaining that it will distroy the skyline. i think its one of the best thing that is going for auckland so well done. this was my third time up auckland sky tower and it was great great view of the great city

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great experience ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had a great time at the sky tower. The views are absolutely stunning, especially when the weather is good! It's amazing to see Auckland from up high. The staff were particularly friendly and helpful too. Would defiantly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sky Tower also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Sky Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sky Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.