We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quay West Suites Auckland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quay West Suites Auckland to your Saves list
Quay West Suites Auckland
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Albert Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Auckland
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
542 reviews 542 reviews
291 hotel reviews
Reviews in 218 cities Reviews in 218 cities
2,662 helpful votes 2,662 helpful votes
“Home away from home !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at the Quay West Suites for five days after booking out of the Sky City Grand Hotel due to the annoyance of renovations happening in the hotel.

Location: Quay West suites is ideally located just a few minutes walk to the waterfront & to the centre of town for shopping.The cafes & restaurants situated on the edge of the Viaduct Harbour is also at your fingertips.

Apartment: Our superior one bedroom apartment 2005 had stunning views of the harbour & distant islands. The apartment consisted of a separate lounge / dining room & good quality fully equipped kitchen. Sliding doors opened up from the lounge room to a large balcony.

The bedroom was spacious with doors leading out to the balcony. The bathroom definitely needs an update however it was spacious & adequate. A separate laundry room with dyer was also helpful for doing the laundry.

Facilities:
There was a good size indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, spa and gym. On the first floor was a café which sold cappuccino's & small snacks for lunch & breakfast. Secure parking is also available for a fee.

Staff: All very helpful & efficient. I loved how our apartment was always cleaned early without any fuss.

Overall:
We loved our spacious apartment with stunning views & fabulous location. We were feeling very happy moving to Quay West & would highly recommend it to others who are seeking a "home away from home" with all the modern facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for superior apartment with harbour views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    128
    47
    10
    6
See reviews for
103
140
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just spent a night here. Clean with a kitchen, separate bedroom and living area. Staff were clear and helpful. Views and balcony were great. Parking is a mission but the staff helped us through that.Wish there was a restaurant in the building other than the cafe.

Room Tip: Be ready to park in a parkade
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie W, General Manager at Quay West Suites Auckland, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear wendy b,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of Quay West Suites Auckland and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My first 2 weeks in Auckland were spent here and I was spoilt completely. The views from our suite balcony was amazing/ The location is great. We stayed in the superior 1 Bedroom suite. The location of the suites was perfect for us. It is right in the center of CBD,Auckland and everything essestial is at a walkable distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie W, General Manager at Quay West Suites Auckland, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear SirishaAchanta,
Thank you for your positive feedback about your recent stay at Quay West Suites Auckland, we are pleased you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quay West Suites Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quay West Suites Auckland

Address: 8 Albert Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#15 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#17 Family Hotel in Auckland
#19 Business Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quay West Suites Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quay West Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Quay West Hotel Auckland
Quay West Auckland
Quay West Suites Auckland New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quay West Suites Auckland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.