We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sebel Quay West Auckland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Sebel Quay West Auckland to your Saves list
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Albert Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly Quay West Suites Auckland)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST PRICE GUARANTEE
Ranked #17 of 77 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just spent a night here. Clean with a kitchen, separate bedroom and living area. Staff were clear and helpful. Views and balcony were great. Parking is a mission but the staff helped us through that.Wish there was a restaurant in the building other than the cafe.

Room Tip: Be ready to park in a parkade
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie W, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear wendy b,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of Quay West Suites Auckland and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    147
    50
    14
    6
See reviews for
119
156
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My first 2 weeks in Auckland were spent here and I was spoilt completely. The views from our suite balcony was amazing/ The location is great. We stayed in the superior 1 Bedroom suite. The location of the suites was perfect for us. It is right in the center of CBD,Auckland and everything essestial is at a walkable distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie W, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear SirishaAchanta,
Thank you for your positive feedback about your recent stay at Quay West Suites Auckland, we are pleased you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed last night in a one bedroomed apartment at Quay West Suites. We were blown away with the size of the apartment. It had everything and more including it's own full laundry.
Deck was huge and view amazing.
Location was great as once we had parked the car ($26) we walked where we wanted to go.
Staff were all friendly, check in and out quick and easy.
We used our Accor card to book this room so felt we really got great value for money and are already looking forward to staying here again.
Downside was the water pressure in the shower which was not great and the little cafe had already closed when we arrived mid afternoon.
Everything was spotlessly clean and we highly recommend Quay West Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie W, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Jenny M,
Thank you for your positive feedback in relation to your recent stay at Quay West Suites Auckland. We are pleased you enjoyed the spacious suite and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sebel Quay West Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Quay West Auckland

Address: 8 Albert Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly Quay West Suites Auckland)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Auckland
#16 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#16 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#20 Business Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Quay West Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Sebel Quay West Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Quay West Hotel Auckland
Quay West Auckland
The Sebel Quay West Auckland New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sebel Quay West Auckland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.