We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Auckland Harbour Views!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sebel Quay West Auckland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Sebel Quay West Auckland to your Saves list
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Albert Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly Quay West Suites Auckland)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST PRICE GUARANTEE
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Auckland Harbour Views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My first 2 weeks in Auckland were spent here and I was spoilt completely. The views from our suite balcony was amazing/ The location is great. We stayed in the superior 1 Bedroom suite. The location of the suites was perfect for us. It is right in the center of CBD,Auckland and everything essestial is at a walkable distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie W, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear SirishaAchanta,
Thank you for your positive feedback about your recent stay at Quay West Suites Auckland, we are pleased you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    149
    50
    14
    6
See reviews for
121
156
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed last night in a one bedroomed apartment at Quay West Suites. We were blown away with the size of the apartment. It had everything and more including it's own full laundry.
Deck was huge and view amazing.
Location was great as once we had parked the car ($26) we walked where we wanted to go.
Staff were all friendly, check in and out quick and easy.
We used our Accor card to book this room so felt we really got great value for money and are already looking forward to staying here again.
Downside was the water pressure in the shower which was not great and the little cafe had already closed when we arrived mid afternoon.
Everything was spotlessly clean and we highly recommend Quay West Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie W, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Jenny M,
Thank you for your positive feedback in relation to your recent stay at Quay West Suites Auckland. We are pleased you enjoyed the spacious suite and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Mum and I stayed here for 3 nights. We had a a high floor (L 21) grand corner suite. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, laundrey, kitchen, dining room, longe room and large balcony on both sides. Views out to West Harbour, Westhaven Marina, Auckland Harbour bridge, Rangitoto Island, sparkling Waitemata Harbour, out to the other more distant islands - right around! Easy access to the fairly recently developed downtown viaduct and Britomart areas. Easy stay - no hassle - great apartment - every thing that you could possibly want or need. I joined Count Down NZ (Woolworths) and had basic breakfast groceries delivered so they were waiting for me at reception when we arrived. I had contacted reception about it - no worries. I would stay here again - especially with teenagers - room to spread out - access to downtown Akl - own bathrrom - own food supply and able to wash n dry clothes! Only thing that was difficult was trying to get through to them from Australia - both initially to make the reservation and also to speak to them afterwards - longwinded process and often put on hold and cut off.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for - we went for the most expensive and it was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie W, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear D R,
We appreciate your detailed feedback relating to your recent stay at Quay West Suites Auckland. We are pleased to hear the hotel offerings and service met your expectation and requirements. The suites certainly lend themselves to families given the space and facilities provided. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sebel Quay West Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Quay West Auckland

Address: 8 Albert Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly Quay West Suites Auckland)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#15 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#16 Family Hotel in Auckland
#20 Business Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Quay West Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Sebel Quay West Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Quay West Hotel Auckland
Quay West Auckland
The Sebel Quay West Auckland New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sebel Quay West Auckland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.