We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Auckland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Auckland to your Saves list
Pullman Auckland
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST PRICE GUARANTEE
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed another excellent stay at the Pullman.

Initially our room was on the second floor in room 201, facing towards the main road and hotel entrance. Needless to say the room lacked privacy and was very loud. It felt as though the pedestrians on the street were staring straight at you and the road noise was very loud. The room would be do-able if it was only for one night but we were there for another 2 nights so after requesting a new room we were pleasantly surprised when we were relocated to the 11th floor in room 1128. The room looked out towards the harbour and was very quiet.

Both rooms were very spacious and clean, the bed was comfy and the bathroom small, but clean. Room service was excellent as were the valet staff at the front entrance. Considering how busy the valet staff get they were always cheerful and were always only too willing to help you. There is no self-park option at the hotel so valet parking is option at $35.00 per night.

The facilities are excellent. The complimentary gym on the lower ground level is well equipped with an excellent selection of cardio machines and weights. The lap pool is also excellent. There is a good size spa pool, sauna and steam room.

Breakfast is reasonably priced with an excellent selection of hot and cold food. The continental breakfast is $25.00 and the buffet breakfast $35.00.

Overall another excellent stay. Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear jbg7,

Welcome back! Thank you for taking to the time to provide feedback on our hotel. Thank you also for addressing your room concerns with us so we were able to rectify the situation and in this instance, upgrade you to another room. I’m glad that you enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms, facilities and excellent selection of hot and cold breakfast items.

With regards to the parking, there is a self parking option in the paid car park below the hotel. Most people prefer to use our valet due to the ease of parking and also the cost associated with this public car park.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to your peers.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    514
    199
    46
    25
See reviews for
192
561
103
353
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Window seals perished so wind whined through windows all night. Television didn't work so had to. E moved to another room with worse windows. New room shower head fastner stripped so shower head wouldn't stay up. Hotel courtesy box of shampoo etc not refilled each day. Overall not what I expected for
5 star accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Sammjamm,

Thank you for your feedback on our property. It is unfortunate that the weather conditions impacted on your stay with us. With regards to your room concerns, please accept my apologies on this. I have addressed this with the team as a result of your comments.

I hope you will give us another opportunity to showcase our true 5 star hospitality in the future.
Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel is in a very good location, close to the university and Queen St. There are many dining options nearby for all types of budgets. The room was extremely clean and I loved the way it was decorated, my room had a really nice view of the city and the harbor.
The staff at the front desk was very helpful, I needed to print out some documents for my next leg of the trip and they did it for me right away.
The only thing I didn’t like that much was the internet service, it was a little slow, especially the first time I used it. Also, I do not know if the rating system for hotels in New Zealand is different but I would not consider this a five star hotel, I would say it’s a nice four star. Another thing that needs improving is some sections of the carpet in the corridors, some of them are in urgent need of deep cleaning/replacement.
This hotel is very conveniently located if you ride the airport bus, it’s a short walk from the stops on Queen Street. There are also many options to explore night life nearby, from very nice pubs no more than 5 minutes away to interesting bars on Karangahape road. The city museum is very close too, and it’s free! There is also a decent size supermarket nearby.
I had a very good stay there and I would definitely go back and recommend this place. I think it offers outstanding value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Fabrizio80,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. Your description of our hotel including mentions on our good location, clean rooms, nice views and helpful staff is truly appreciated.

With regards to our internet service, I am pleased to tell you we have just invested in upgrading our internet offering to ensure full coverage for all devices which will provide a faster delivery of data for our complimentary Wi-Fi users. If that still does not satisfy your internet requirements, we still have the option of high speed internet for only $10 for those high power users that require a higher speed, across multiple devices.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Auckland

Address: Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Auckland
#6 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#6 Business Hotel in Auckland
#10 Family Hotel in Auckland
#13 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#14 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stunning views of Auckland harbour and the city’s parks, Pullman Auckland offers guests a visual treat as well as a very warm welcome. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the hotel provides easy access to Auckland’s numerous attractions, including the beautiful Albert Park and vibrant, cosmopolitan Viaduct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pullman Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Auckland
Pullman Auckland New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Auckland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.