We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutly Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kushi Japanese Kitchen & Bar

Kushi Japanese Kitchen & Bar
22 Durham St West | Shop A Ground Floor, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
64 09 368 4000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 1,281 Restaurants in Auckland
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Please come and enjoy our great atmosphere & great food.Kushi Japanese Kitchen & Bar officially opened on 2nd Dec 2011, serving authentic Japanese cuisine including sushi, Yakitori, Tepanyaki, Sashimi and more.* Car Park – We support our customers for car park.Please pay $3 and grab a ticket at KUSHI first before parking and display it on the dashboard at Tournament Car Park only on Durham Street West. It is normally $7.The parking ticket is valid from 4pm to 8am the following day (7 days).Please be advised that we are not responsible for any damages or lost property on your cars at Tournament Car Park.
Nelson, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutly Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great Value for money, Food was fantastic, they were very accomodating with my husbands need for Gluten Free. Very happy to recommend.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manilla, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Find worth the effort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Sunday night after watching the footy st mount smsrt stadium 11 of us felt like Japanese. Found this gem on trip advisor and it was 5 minutes walk from where we were staying. Great value meals, fresh top quality food and if you order the Dinner Set (I had salmon but there were other choices such as chicken beef eel or vegetarian) of is a huge meal & only $29. Almost made us regret ordering our entrees.... Almost as they were so tasty. All up entrees mains and a few rounds of sake for 11 adults under $400. Also no complaints at just turning up with 11 people unannounced at 830pm on a Sunday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPlace, Louisiana
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

There were ten of us for dinner and service was excellent. Food came quickly and hot or cold as desired. The ingredients were fresh, special requests or queries didn't phase our terrific waitress. Kushi is next door to CityLife Hotel and we went there are the recommendation of our tour guide, who said he eats there every time he's in town.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“reasonable prices great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

good space, nice decor and delicious food, great for sharing and very reasonably priced. The service can be a little slow but nothing major.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ratchy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We just finish our dinner.
That's the best Japanese restaurant that we ever had !
Fresh and well present ..
Good value of money.
Great service ..
We enjoyed food very much.
Love to come back again, when we back to New Zealand next time .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kushi Japanese Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Kushi Japanese Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kushi Japanese Kitchen & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.