We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely way to view the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fullers Auckland Harbour Cruise

Fullers Auckland Harbour Cruise
99 Quay Street | Ferry Terminal, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
09 367 9111
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$32*
and up
Woking, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely way to view the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Good value and excellent commentary. The cruise was not too long and included a short stop off on Rangitoto Island.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    36
    7
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Well Operated Ferry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We booked a package deal online with a rental car and ferry tickets. It was a good value although the car was older and had seen better times. But for just getting around Waiheke for a day it was good enough.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
64 attraction reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Great orientation trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We booked in the UK before we travelled and were able to pre-print our tickets which is quite comforting before a long trip (from the UK not round the harbour). Very punctual and the commentary was quite informative. The Island stop was hardly worth the effort and felt like a token offering but, overall it was a valuable orientation to the new world for us. Bonus was the 'free' ticket to Devonport which we used as an infill the next day. Gave us something extra to look at and visit and, with a 10 minute crossing well worth doing. Comfy seats and roomy boat it was a valuable hour and a half. Check out the info on the dock cranes and harbor bridge extensions along the way. Interesting - Oh yes!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terang, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Last Minute Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

On my last day in Auckland, I wanted something to do, and attended Fullers was recommended to take a trip to Waikene Island. The staff that assisted me throughout my trip with them, was wonderful

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FullersGroupLtd, Marketing Department at Fullers Auckland Harbour Cruise, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thanks for your review. We are pleased we were able to assist you in making your time on Waiheke Island pleasurable. Look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Auckland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Queensland
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Our recent trip to NZ included a quick stop over in Auckland City. If you are keen to seen the Auckland Harbour and its beautiful surrounds, this is the attraction to see it all.

Great value considering the time you are aboard and the opportunity to cruise past the Bean Rock Lighthouse and other wonderful sites the city has to offer.

Take the journey. Peter Brisbane

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FullersGroupLtd, Marketing Department at Fullers Auckland Harbour Cruise, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thanks for your great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your time on our Harbour Cruise. We agree that it is the perfect way to spend time in Auckland if you are limited for time and want to make the most out of a morning or afternoon. Look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fullers Auckland Harbour Cruise also viewed

 

Been to Fullers Auckland Harbour Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fullers Auckland Harbour Cruise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.