We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick intro to the Harbour” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fullers Auckland Harbour Cruise

Fullers Auckland Harbour Cruise
Downtown Ferry Terminal | Quay Street, Auckland, New Zealand
09 367 9111
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$33*
and up
Ranked #47 of 157 Activities in Auckland
Type: Boat Tours, Adventure
Attraction details
Wellington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Quick intro to the Harbour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We did the Fullers 1.5 hour harbour cruise and it was a good introduction to Auckland fromt he water. We watched a screaming bungy jumper, stopped (briefly) at Rangitoto Island, cruised through the marina and past the super yacht moorings, watched the other half at the Hilton and had a simple morning tea too!. Enough without being over the top. Good commentary and a new way to look at the city. Lovely weather and plenty of inside seating if too breezy for your taste. Do it!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    33
    5
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Nice way to see the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We have travelled to Auckland many times but have never done this trip. Was good for another perspective on the city. Kids loved going under the harbour bridge. Cruise went for 1.5 hours and covered a good distance. Was fairly priced as well.
Overall a good way to spend a couple of hours.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fullers & The Waitemata Harbour. Auckland New Zealand.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

This trip is a tourists must do. Lovely harbour scenery. Excellent morning tea included with the fare, plus a free return trip to Devonport on Auckland's North Shore that can be used anytime. Informative on board comentary. The crew are happy, polite and helpful. Flat shoes, umbrellas or raincoats and cameras are a must for the Volcanic Island of Rangitoto Island. A day spent roaming around on this island would be well worth the time.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“A lovely harbour cruise offers splendid views of Auckland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

My wife and I took the Fullers Harbour Cruise and visited the volcanic Rangitoto Island and the associated afternoon round-trip visit to the charming village of Devonport on the northern side of the harbour. Although not quite as spectacular as Sydney Harbour, Auckland's harbour offers beautiful vistas of the city and its soaring Sky Tower. The tour operators offer a bread roll and coffee as part of the price of the tour but the quality of both was only average. The visit to Devonport is an added bonus to the harbour cruise. It is only a tiny village but it has a great deal of charm and restaurants and boutiques to keep female visitors happy.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
110 attraction reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Nice way to see Auckland from a different perspective”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We did this cruise on our first day in Auckland. It was a great way to see the city. The cruise in inexpensive and takes about 1 1/2 hours. There is a short stop at Rangitoto Island (about 10 minutes), so you just have a few minutes to look around. The island is a scenic reserve, so you won't find any commercial activities there, but it looks like it would be a nice area to hike. You could probably take the morning cruise, get off at Rangitoto to explore and finish the tour on the afternoon cruise.

The cruise also passes under the Harbour Bridge. We watched a couple of bungy jumpers, including one who dunked their head under the water during their jump. Very cool!

The cruise includes a round-trip ticket to Devonport. We decided to take advantage of that and had a great time walking around the area, climbing to the top of Mt. Victoria for great views of Auckland and the area, and a nice dinner at a restaurant on Victoria Rd.

Overall, it was a very relaxing and fun trip, and the perfect thing to do on our first day, since we were still a bit jet-lagged.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fullers Auckland Harbour Cruise also viewed

 
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Fullers Auckland Harbour Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fullers Auckland Harbour Cruise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.