We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A world like no other just so beautiful and fulfilling” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Motorcycle Day Tours

Paradise Motorcycle Day Tours
2 Glenvar Close, Auckland 0630, New Zealand
+64 9 4739404
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 104 Tours & Activities in Auckland
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: New Zealand's only BMW Motorrad Travel Partner and NZ’s motorcycle tour specialists. All our motorcycles are less than 2 years old, many are brand new and all are Main Dealer maintained. All-inclusive guided tours, self-guided tours and motorcycle rental from Auckland and Christchurch. Awesome accommodation, amazing routes, and superb service. Qualmark endorsed – your assurance of quality. We‘re committed to ensure your motorcycling vacation of a lifetime! That’s why our clients return and why they recommend us to their friends. If you want the best, why settle for less?
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“A world like no other just so beautiful and fulfilling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 NEW

If u have a bucket list forget it. Just do this and u roll every dream u have ever had about travel all into one.This is one professional company that truly puts their client satisfaction above all else and it shows in the way they go out of their way to help and plan every thing.
I never experienced one bad moment it was superb food, outstanding wine, a beautiful bike and scenery like i imagine heaven. Well done gang my heartfelt thanks to all of u.
Bob Gibbs ex Tourism Minister Queensland

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    1
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A motorcyclist and pillion's dream holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

The trip was 10 years in the waiting. We met Mike at the London Bike show twice & instantly took to him, then booked through his company Paradise Motorcycles on the fully guided tour led by Mike and Jo driving the support vehicle. We chose the tour of both Islands to sample the whole experience. The bikes were in excellent condition providing a good range and size and adjustable seats for the little people!

The trip was particularly well organised and followed the itinerary. The routes were carefully planned and catered for all levels of experience, providing plenty of stops for the slower drivers. Each day we knew what time to meet, the new destination, miles and hours to cover and if you didn't know you only had to ask. Coffee and lunch breaks were well spaced out. We never felt rushed yet we had lots to cover.

It's a motorcyclists dream driving from the coast, through rain forests, sleepy towns, and mountain passes, some all in 1 day. Hardly any traffic and oh the roads Oh and the bends. Enjoyable even for the pillion passengers who haven't been on the back of a bike for over 30 years.

There was always time to chill at the end of each days riding or visit the local area before meeting up with the group for pre drinks and evening meal. If you wanted to eat alone or do your own thing it wasn't a problem either. Mike always came up with suggestions. Every evening meal was booked in advance providing a wide range of cuisines and choices over the holiday.

The accommodation were generally very good, some just exceptional. Clean, people friendly and very welcoming. A few had laundry facilities.

We were very keen to experience as much as possible and Mike went out his way to book the extra activities; helicopter trip over Mount Cook and landing on the glacier (a must), tickets to a local rugby match, motorbike exhibition and was always on hand to recommend local walks, places to visit; hot pools, jet over rides, glow worm caves etc. Both Mike and Jo were friendly and hospitable to all.

This was a holiday of a lifetime, enjoyed even more by the lovely people we met on the tour and Mike's company, knowledge and experience he had to offer. Now I can't wait to do more trips.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntersville, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic trip for ANY motorcyclist!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Everyone wants to go back from a vacation feeling like they have done something special and made real memories. That is what a tour like this is all about. New Zealand is a wonderful place where you can see 4 or 5 unique and beautiful environments all in a single days ride. And on a motorcycle you get the sights, sounds, smells and feel of the air while doing it. Paradise Tours makes it easy. From the trip-ready bikes to the chase van that takes care of the luggage, all you need do is show up and enjoy. The hotels are nice and you have built in friends for dinner or the option to go exploring. As the New Zealanders said often "No worries...". We planned it as a couples getaway and were very pleased with much to reminisce over the many pictures. If you yearn for exotic places and want the fun of a motorcycle, this is it.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hope for the best and prepare for the excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

When booking in for a group tour around the North and the South Island with Paradise Motorcycling, my expectations were indeed high. I had hoped for beautiful landscapes, top class motorbikes, smooth riding, enjoyable company, comfortable accommodation, brilliant weather, good food and some nice memories to take home with me. Not only were all the boxes ticked, but all of my expectations were exceeded by far.

New Zealand is definitely one of the most beautiful countries I have ever been to. The landscape is just stunning and incredibly varied. Take a 4 hours ride, for example: You start at the beach, then drive through a rainforest only to be led through a valley full of green pastures, which is then followed by a mountain forest, which ultimately leads you up to a glacier.

The riding was great, roads are generally in very good condition, even though I could have done without some of the gravel that came with the roadworks. The route was carefully planned, both when it came to riding and to stopping for views, for coffee and for food. The motorbikes were all in perfect state. The hotels were generally nice, the staff always very welcoming and friendly. We had great meals, the restaurants suggested by the organisers were always carefully selected, quite genuine and never tourist traps. Oh, and the NZ wine really is a treat.

Mike (guide) and Jo (support vehicle) made sure that everybody had a good time and were always open to questions, suggestions or just a good laugh. They were also helpful in organising extra activities along the way, be it helicopter flights, walking tours, a visit to a classic motorbikes exhibition or tickets for a rubgy match. You could see they were actually caring about the people and enjoyed being around them.

To sum it up: this was without a doubt one of the best trips of my life and I will definitely be back for more.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superbly organised tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We have just returned to the UK after a fabulous tour of both North and South islands, ably led by Mike with Jo driving the support vehicle. We were impressed by the superb organisation, as the tour took in all the best roads and sights that New Zealand has to offer. Accommodation was excellent. The bike was faultless, and Mike and Jo were always on hand to help. This was a dream trip - and was even better than hoped for!

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Motorcycle Day Tours also viewed

 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Paradise Motorcycle Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Motorcycle Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.