We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   19 - 23 Anzac Avenue | Auckland Cbd, Auckland 1010, New Zealand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“One night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Clear instructions on how to find the place. Very friendly staff. Clean and tidy room with good kitchen facilities. Heaps of space and the deck was lovely to enjoy a glass of wine on. Will definately come back

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Shelby1854,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our large and clean apartments. We are pleased to hear that we will be back to stay & look f forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    379
    105
    32
    14
See reviews for
284
317
32
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Was very very pleased with the hotel & our room, was very trendy & modern & the staff were so friendly & helpful in every way, car park super close by & very close walking distance to supermarkets, & Mcdonalds, kfc etc with a little bit further round to queen st, but all close enough to walk.
Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone & will be staying here again if ever travelling to Auckland.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear AnjDee,

Thank you very much for your kind words. It is great to hear your positive feedback about our value, location and staff. I take this opportunity to thank you for recommending us, it is very much appreciated.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed here on my last night before leaving Auckland for home and slightly regretted staying at the sister hotel at St Martins on my 1st 2 nights in Auckland. This hotels location and room layout is much better! BUT we did not know so lesson learned :)

I would stay back in this hotel again when I am back to Auckland and would recommend this hotel to anyone who asks as well. Layout of room was good and kitchen and bathroom amenities are fully equipped. Great location to city centre, Britromart, eateries, supermarkets and the harbour as well.

The pretty french reception was also super friendly and she pointed out her favourite eating spots as other recommendations as well. Very professional and friendly service as well. Great job guys!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear resortfamilyguy,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and their service with a smile, as well as the amenities our hotel has to offer.
Jeanne (and all of our staff), believe in providing that personalized service, and I agree with you, that she is very good at her job.
We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your review!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We began our 'familymoon' here and we could not fault it. We were a bit nervous about traveling with a one year old but this hotel was perfect. Our one bedroom apartment had everything we needed, it even had a seperate 'study room' that we were able to put the port a cot in. It was close to all the restaurants and only a short walk into the city. The staff were lovely, the room was spacious and have everything we needed to have breakfast in the room after a little walk to countdown around the corner.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room at the front of the hotel. Great view over the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Familymoon14,

Thank you for your recent review, and your kind words. We take the comments of our guests
very seriously, as our goal is to always improve on meeting and exceeding expectations. We
are very proud of both our apartments& what we can offer as well as the reception staff at Celestion who have built a reputation of excellence through their hard work and dedication to guest satisfaction in a continuing effort to attract and maintain great customers like yourself.

Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We chose the Waldorf Celestion as it was close to where our family live. The hotel is centrally located to Queen Street and other shops and has plenty of eating places nearby. Our room was tidy and clean and the bed was large and comfortable. There was, however, no television in the bedroom, which is unusual nowadays. There was a good kitchenette with utensils and cooking items. Wifi was available in the room, but is the usual expensive amount. Best to use your 3G. There was unfortunately, little natural light in the lounge area and on a grey day this made the living area rather dark. If you have a car, parking is a bit of an issue - there's only limited on-site parking but the off-site parking is not far. Parking while you're checking in is tricky as there's not a lot of space outside the hotel. Still a good hotel and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear M M

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at The CelestionHotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments on our proximity to different areas. Thank you for mentioning internet, we appreciate all opportunities to better our services & we are currently looking at our internet options where we will make changes in the next few days to the options available for our guests. I look forward to having another opportunity to have you as our guest!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

the entrance way was very deceiving, with the concrete, even taking the elevator up to our room, it was all concrete when we jumped out of it, but once we got to our room and opened the door to it, we were pleasently surprised. The small hallway we walked into then turned the corner, WOW, beautiful rooms (we had 2 rooms, 1 with a pull out couch and a desk and a balcony), the other with what looked like a queen bed and also another balcony, just loved it. I had my 5 year old grandaughter with me and she even said it was amazing lol We stayed there because it was close to Vector Arena where we went to watch a show, so the distance was perfect for my little one. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it also to my friends/family.

Room Tip: very close if your seeing a show at vector arena
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Leila S,

Thank you for your review.The entrance does have that industrial feel but does grow on you! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us & appreciate your comments on our proximity to Vector Arena especially when travelling with little people. Our hotel is totally committed to guest satisfaction & we hold it in the highest regard that you will recommend us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

My best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I arrived at the Waldorf Celestion before 6am after a 13 hour flight from Vancouver and wasn't due to check in until that afternoon so I didn't have high hopes that there would be a room ready for me. So I was thrilled when the friendly employee on reception informed me he was able to find an apartment for me and I could check in straight away. The apartment was my next delightful surprise. It was large and very comfortable. I was on the 11th floor and had a good size balcony with decent views, huge bed, fully equipped kitchen and good size bathroom with a great shower. The hotel is in a great location, an easy walk to the CBD, ferry terminal, sky tower and hop-on-off bus stop. There are also plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby and a convenience store. Also an Indian restaurant downstairs. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and I was able to check out a bit later than normal (11.30am) with no extra charge. The night I spent there was my last in a six week holiday in North America so it was great to finish my holiday on a high. This hotel exceeded my expectations, particularly considering how reasonably priced it is. I will definitely stay there next time I'm in Auckland.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Jude H,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I was delighted to hear that our staff have gone above and beyond in terms of service & found a solution for your early arrival from Vancouver & a complimentary late departure. We do pride ourselves on our friendly staff and their service with a smile, as well as the amenities our hotel has to offer. We feel very honored for your recognition & look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel

Address: 19 - 23 Anzac Avenue | Auckland Cbd, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Celestion offers affordable luxury in an ideal inner city location. The industrial chic design of the lobby welcomes you into this stylish apartment hotel with modern furnished apartments offering 4.5-Star self contained accommodation in the heart of Auckland City. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Celestion, or visit Little India restaurant on our ground floor for delicious traditional North Indian cuisine. Auckland's newest entertainment precinct Britomart is just across the road from Waldorf Celestion and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Celestion, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.