We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NZBR 2 day Rotorua Waitomo caves tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NZBR Day Tours

NZBR Day Tours
P.O. Box 56289 | Dominion Road, Auckland 0610, New Zealand
021 1675 444
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
Ranked #24 of 158 Activities in Auckland
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We at NZBR offer tours in small groups enabling you to interact more with your guide. If you are in New Zealand for only a short period of time we do recommend one of our day tours from Auckland. Our most popular day tours are to Rotorua, the Bay of Islands, Coromandel Peninsula or around the Auckland City and Muriwai Beach. For all our tours we provide free pick up from your City Centre Hotel.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“NZBR 2 day Rotorua Waitomo caves tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were picked up from the hotel and from there all arrangements for our 2 days were taken care of.
Flavio was our driver and guide and he made the trip very enjoyable, highly recommend this tour if you are only here for a short time and want to relax and see as much as possible.Really enjoyed the museum at Rotorua , the village and cultural aspects. The Polynesian spa is also highly recommended , a really beautiful setting right by the lake. We got to see the Kiwi's on the way to Waitomo .

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlavioNZBR, Owner at NZBR Day Tours, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for the great review here on TA. We have managed to do lot's of different activities and the Museum and the Polynesian Spa are also part of this 2-day tour. Both can be done at your own pace (we provide vouchers) during your free time in Rotorua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“NZBR 2 day Rotorua Waitomo tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We Had a short stay in NZ and this tour fitted our plans perfectly, We just had to relax for the 2 days as Flavio looked after all the arrangements , We had time in Rotorua to see the tourist attractions and to visit the Polynesian Spa to relax at the end of a great day, Flavio's knowledge and experience of the region was demonstrated in his friendy manner . Thanks

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlavioNZBR, Owner at NZBR Day Tours, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We are very pleased that you have enjoyed our 2-day tour from Auckland. And when we talk about day tours from Auckland, Rotorua and Waitomo Caves are indeed on the top of the list. Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldenburg
1 review
“Coromandel Peninsula =)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My parents and I did a day trip with Flavio to Coromandel Peninsula and it was awesome. Flavio did a great job showing us all the sights, like hot water beach, Cathedral Cove, a hidden water fall, Coromandel town and a beautiful and scenic train tour.
The tour was perfect for my dad and his new knee, too, since wasn't able to walk much. And Flavio added with some stories about NZ's history, culture and myths a lot to the awesomeness of this trip.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlavioNZBR, Owner at NZBR Day Tours, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you for the lovely review here on TA. We are very pleased that you have had a great time during our Coromandel day tour from Auckland. We have managed to visit the main attractions the Coromandel Peninsula has to offer and was a pleasure to have guided you and your family here in New Zealand. Danke!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Wonderful tour- fantastic tour company!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is a trip not to be missed with a lovely tour company. We booked the "one day Auckland tour + Muriwai" online through their website and then the stress-free travel happiness began to unfold. We were put at ease immediately by NZBR- professional, well-organized with a friendly touch. Our guide Bill was a marvel- expertly negotiating Auckland whilst filling us in on the geographical & historical context of the sites we passed! There is no way we could have seen and done so much on our own, nor as pleasantly. Bill never rushed us and flexed with our interests- for example we visited some harbour businesses and "beesonline" instead of wineries. We would highly recommend this company and the one-day tour for anyone & everyone- family, friends, couples, business collegues, solo. A stand-out experience with treasured memories- we can't wait to try their other tours!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlavioNZBR, Owner at NZBR Day Tours, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Many thanks for your lovely review here in TA. Will also let Bill know about it; he'll be very pleased. The city tour combined with Muriwai Beach is definitely a great way of experiencing the highlights of the Auckland City along with fantastic views of one of the most beautiful beaches on the West Coast: Muriwai. Thanks again and Merry Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great tour, great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We really enjoyed our tour of Auckland with NZBR Day Tours. Our tour guide was professional, personable and knowledgeable. We hit the highlights of the city and Muriwai, which was awesome!

Great value, great time.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlavioNZBR, Owner at NZBR Day Tours, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
So pleased you enjoyed our Auckland city tour and Muriwai Beach in particular. The colony of gannets (birds) at the beach is really spectacular. Thank you for the lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NZBR Day Tours also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to NZBR Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NZBR Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.