We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fun" burger joint!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burger Fuel

Burger Fuel
13 Customs St E, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
93003191
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #210 of 1,419 Restaurants in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“"Fun" burger joint!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 NEW

Ok, as an American, I feel distinctly qualified to rate a burger restaurant. The burgers here are very good. An "American" style fast food place, the place does burgers and chicken, and really good fries. They also do "smash potatoes" which are what we know as tater tots, very well spiced, and lots of fun sauces for them.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    44
    16
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good burgers at reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 NEW

Wanted to local burgers so I decided to try out this place. The food is good and reasonably priced. The kumara fries which I was told is a uniquely kiwi food, is absolutely delish!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitomo Caves, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Not many semi-fast food operators can maintain this level of service and quality. They frequently go above and beyond. Customer service is standard setting.
Thanks to Mr Gibson & co @ Mt Maunganui branch

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cheap Eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

My husband loves eating hamburger. We decided to try Burger Fuel because our tour guide(an Auckland local), told us that the line is always long and he never had a chance to try it. We had a chance to try it since we went pretty late at night. My husband ordered the Ring Burner burger and I ordered the Burnout chicken with no bun. They were both
tasty. For the price we paid, they were real good. It had just the right amount of spice to it. Unlike the burger and chicken sandwiches in the U.S, Burger Fuel uses grass fed beef and free range chicken. What a deal!!!

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Burger at a price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

ordered online for take away, didn't have to wait for long when I get to the shop.
I ordered a V Twin Vege $10 and a Greedy Bas!ard $17 ( this is the official name not that I want to swear on TA).
The vege burger I have had a few times already, very consistent every time. Ingredients are fresh, the patty is quite unique, putting pumpkin seeds in the patty brought the favours really well.
The Greedy Bas!ard looks a bit pricey at first but its worth it. Its absolutely gigantic, 2 massive beef patties with bacon and salad. Don't order this unless you have been staving for a few days, you have to be very hungry to finish this thing.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Fuel also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Burger Fuel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger Fuel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.