We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Curvy road trip was rough on my stomach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TIME Unlimited Tours

TIME Unlimited Tours
48C Bond Street | Kingsland, Auckland 0622, New Zealand
0064 9 846 3469
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Private Tour
$269*
and up
Private Tour: The Lord of the Rings Hobbiton...
Ranked #17 of 158 Activities in Auckland
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Global Tourism Award Winner TIME Unlimited Tours for the very best Auckland Tours, Auckland Maori Tours, Guided Wilderness Walks, Shore Excursions and Private Auckland Tours. Personal Auckland Tours in very small groups (larger groups on request) and Private Luxury Tours from Auckland to such locations as Waitomo Caves, Rotorua, Taupo, Hobbiton and the Bay of Islands. TIME Unlimited Tours is one of the most awarded and environmentally-friendly tourism businesses in New Zealand.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Florida
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
65 attraction reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
“Curvy road trip was rough on my stomach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We went with Neil, the knowledgeable guide/driver, on the 1/2 day Auckland West Coast tour in a nice van of 5 passengers with lots of delicious snacks. Unfortunately we sat in the last row and had trouble hearing him, especially on the way back. We drove by, instead of, visiting Titirangi village. We spent most of the time riding in the van and the curvy road was rough on my stomach.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to place your feedback. It’s a pity you had problems with your stomach on our West Coast Tour, which takes our guests out of the city into the beautiful Waitakere Ranges on our stunning West Coast. Being a subtropical rainforest, the Waitakere ranges are a beautiful nature conservation area with roads that are curvy, which is something most of our guests enjoy. Large coaches can’t take several of the same roads we can take with our smaller Mercedes vehicles for up to 11 guests. We are happy you still enjoyed our tour despite feeling car sick. It's a shame you didn't mention this to our guide Neil. If you had done, we could easily have switched seating positions around and we are sure our other guests wouldn’t have minded to accommodate you in the front seat. Thankfully we have so much to see on our West Coast that as stated on our website and brochures we usually don’t actually stop in Titirangi but view it while slowly driving through to our spectacular rainforest and black sand beaches. If you had expressed a wish to stop there, we would gladly have done that for you. We are surprised to hear that you couldn’t properly hear our guide Neil in our small and top-end 7-seater Mercedes Viano, since usually our guests comment on how easy it is to hear us acoustically in the top-end vehicles we use because road noise is minimised in our vehicles and Neil does speak very clearly. Our West Coast Tour incorporates both driving and lots of stops for our valued guests to get out of the vehicle with plenty of time to walk around. Glad to hear you enjoyed our snacks. All the best, Neill & Ceillhe Sperath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    12
    0
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Awesome Auckland!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had a fabulous tour of Aukland, New Zealand with our lovely, peppy guide, Lauren! She took us to all 4 corners of Auckland--North, South, East and West!! TIME Unlimited Tours was efficient and right on target. We had a great time.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Great hearing back from you with some feedback here on Tripadvisor. With our multi-award winning tours we hope to show our guests not just the Auckland city centre with its main sights, but also show them the whole picture of the Auckland region including Devonport in the North Shore City, Tamaki Drive in the East and not to forget the amazing Waitakere Ranges and unique black sand beaches on our glorious West Coast. Lauren commented to us on jiust how much she enjoyed hosting you, so thanks for that and hope to see you again soon – ka kite ano! Ceillhe Sperath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous day seeing outside the city of Auckland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

First off, our tour guide Neil was incredible! He was friendly, smart, funny, and made our day wonderful. We did three different hikes which shoed us a variety of things. We saw waterfalls, beaches, natural trails, etc. we could not have asked for a better day. We did the full day hike of Auckland and so very happy we did. Piha beach was beautiful and glad we ended our day there. Thank you Neil, your an incredible guide and I would recommend for everyone to have you:)

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you so much for this review, we are more than happy you enjoyed your walking tour with us and especially with our much-valued guide Neil. We feel that the Waitakere Ranges on the West coast of Auckland encompass some of the most beautiful walking trails in New Zealand. Thanks again for choosing us for your tour around Auckland! Neill Sperath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Our time spent with this wonderful company was definitely the highlight of our month long visit to Australia and New Zealand. We booked two separate trips with them; a three day visit to the Bay of Islands and a full day tour of Auckland. Prior to the trip Neill sent numerous emails offering a variety of activities in the Northland. He knew we were interested in Maori history and suggested we spend time at Hokianga where the Maori Treaty Grounds are located. He arranged a special surprise for us, a evening tour with Footprints Waipoua (reviewed separately). We were met at the pier by Kirsty, our wonderful guide for this part of our trip, and were on our way North. Kirsty made sure we were not rushed and made a special stop at the Waipoua museum. The final part of this trip was a leisurely day in Pahia and Russell. After returning us to our Auckland hotel she made sure we were settled in and drove our daughter and son-in-law to the airport.
The following morning we were picked up at our hotel by Ceillhe, Neill's wife, and off we went to see Auckland. Ceillhe filled our day with a comprehensive look at the city, including both the Maori and English origins. After a lovely lunch we headed out to the coast and it's lovely surfing beaches . By the end of our time with them, we felt like family. Ceilhe and Neill also gave us good suggestions for things to see and do during our remaining time in Auckland.
We have done many private tours but the time spent with Neill, Ceilhe and Kirsty was by far the most outstanding tour we have ever taken. If small intimate tours are the way you like to travel, TIME Unlimited is the best. Suggest you book way in advance as they book up early, particularly from December through March.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your great feedback! We certainly do our best to make each of our tours special to our guests and we are happy that you experienced this with us. We are glad you enjoyed both your tours with us as much as we enjoyed hosting you. Meeting guests like yourselves is what we love the most about our business, so thanks again and take care. Ka kite ano (see you again soon)! Ceillhe Sperath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Drive to Taupo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

My wife and I hired Time Unlimited Tours to take us from Auckland to Huka Lodge in Taupo, New Zealand. Linda our guide was the best. Very knowledgable, gracious and competent! In fact she was like being with an old friend in a new place.

The vehicle was a very late model Mercedes van stocked with water and snacks. We would highly recommend this company. Don and Carol

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a great tour with us on your way to beautiful Taupo. We are certainly delighted you had “the TIME of your life” with us and our guide Linda. In our opinion, even ahead of our range of top-end Mercedes vehicles, our guides are the main asset for our business. We really appreciate your positive feedback. Thanks again and we will pass on your compliments to Linda. Ceillhe Sperath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TIME Unlimited Tours also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to TIME Unlimited Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TIME Unlimited Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.