We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bianco off Queen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Bianco off Queen to your Saves list
Bianco off Queen
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 White Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 77 Hotels in Auckland
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Nice, compact apartment in a good location for wandering around central Auckland.
Helpful staff and the laundry machines are a nice touch. The room and facilities were about right for the price, think of it as a vertical motel.
The building designers(?) appear to have used the left over spaces for the lobby and hallways, not much room for passing others.
The only negative is that the car parking process needs to be clearer and easier. I could not find anything on the website beyond a statement of price. After booking the room online, I had to ring them to book the car park separately. This information was not attached to my booking and the reception staff had no record of my request. This could lead to problems during busy periods as they have limited spaces for cars.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilayJani, Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! and thank you for your review of our property and your positive comments on our friendly and helpful staff. I am so proud of our team and how they continue to perform to a high service level. I am sorry to hear that you had a trouble with parking. Due to our limited carpark, we do recommend our guest to pre-book a parking while they make the booking, the information is showing on our own and most 3rd party websites.

Take care and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Nilay Jani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    182
    102
    63
    56
See reviews for
156
121
40
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My Boyfriend and I looked up this accommodation online and the photos made it look very inviting... Upon arrival we quickly realized we were slightly off the grid in a slightly "rougher" style neighbourhood although it is a quick walk down the alley to the main rd. The building is completely blocked by surrounding buildings not allowing any sort of view of anything worth viewing. The Building has an inner city run down feel throughout the hallways, older carpeting, narrow hallways etc. The suite itself was lack luster in comparison to the photos and not what we were expecting but with that being said it was clean and had a nice kitchen with granite countertops, dishwasher, washer and dryer and ample space. The Tv in the bedroom is maybe 10" though so hopefully your ok with that. They advertise a contemporary look but its really an "ikea" back in the 80's quality. it was clean and reasonably priced but parking is an additional $25/day and there are no other amenities offered so overall I would say 2/5.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a higher level to try and catch a glimpse of some of the surrounding city. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilayJani, Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. I would love to have you come back and give us another chance to prove that this is not usual for our hotel. Do not hesitate to contact me directly if you might reconsider staying with us again in the future so I can ensure you a more comfortable stay.

Take care and safe travels

Kind regards

Nilay Jani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North City, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I had been there in a few days for my conference in AUT. The location is great as it is 5 minutes walking to AUT while you could also get to Auckland CBD and Queen street (main shopping street in Auckland) within 10-15 minutes.
Room condition is good, and you can have 1GB free wifi per day (the trouble is that you have to ask them for wifi id/password every day as they change it daily).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilayJani, Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Sincere thank you for your valuable feedback, it was much appreciated. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and we were equally delighted to have you as our valued guest. Your valuable feedback helps us to be better and deliver better.

We look forward to welcoming you again and offering you a better experience.

Take care and safe travels

Kind regards

Nilay Jani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Check in pleasant, room a little small, service average, ok all excusable. But not acceptable was the poor level of cleanliness. Many reviews before me have said this - believe them! In our room the carpet had seemingly not even been vacuumed before we came in, and almost everything in the apartment had seen very little effort from the cleaning staff. This was a lower priced apartment in Auckland City, but cleanliness is important in all cost brackets; this place was downright filthy. Come on Bianco management, hear your reviewers, it's only fair to offer people a clean room, not much effort on your part! We needed a two bedroom for the family, but we won't bother staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilayJani, Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I thank you for taking the time to share the experience during your last stay.

We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. It also disappoints me to read that you found our rooms not up to your expectation in terms of size. Perhaps next time place a request for a larger room and our reservations will do all they can to honor your request. For the value that we offer our customers we certainly endeavor to do all we can to ensure you have a pleasant stay at our property. We apologies for the housekeeping issue you have mentioned. Your comments have been taken note of and addressed. Thanks for letting us know.

Take care and I hope next time upon staying with us it is an easier experience.

Kind regards

Nilay Jani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We had a 1 bedroom apartment for a few nights on our visit to Auckland. The room and furnishings were modern, clean and comfortable and had a kitchen and washing machine/drier. The room and building was extremely compact which means the room, hallways and car park do feel very small - however being modern, close proximity to the city and quite an economical I suppose you can expect this. This was fine for us as we didn't spend a lot of time in our room and were out exploring and experiencing Auckland.

The location is pretty good. Maybe 5 minute walk to be in the main city area and then a further 10 minutes down to the harbour area. In fairness is not a premium neighbourhood location (backpackers over the road, etc), however is OK and a few doors down from Queen Street.

The staff were great - very friendly and helpful.

The wifi was good and included in our rate.

The car parking was an additional $25/night. We didn't realise you needed to book this prior to your stay, but were lucky there was some spare capacity. The car park itself was very tight and with a large car not the most comfortable to be moving around, however was OK for a short visit (using the car park in and out over a longer period of time would be too much).

Overall a good place to stay and would happily stay at Bianco off Queen again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilayJani, Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, especially for your kind comments on our hotel, Room, Cleanness and helpful staff.

Take care and safe travels back to Melbourne, Australia.

Kind regards

Nilay Jani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Top Contributor
338 reviews 338 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 216 cities Reviews in 216 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Lovely apartment
No ac but not problem unless a heat wave
Good wifi
Tv
Nice beds and linen
Fully stocked with washer dryer etc
Great location
Downside
Early check out at ten and late check in at 2
Parking extra
Price fluctuates
Recommended though

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilayJani, Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so appreciative of all your positive comments and feel very humbled that you would recommend our hotel to others – Thank you!

Take care and safe travels back to Tralee, Ireland.

Kind regards

Nilay Jani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bianco off Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bianco off Queen

Address: 2 White Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bianco off Queen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether travelling to Auckland for business or pleasure, Bianco off Queen serviced apartments offer the perfect location for your stay. Superbly positioned within minutes of Auckland ’s business, retail and entertainment districts. This is a serviced apartment hotel that will exceed expectation.All of Bianco off Queen’s spacious studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments feature fully equipped kitchens, washing machines & dryers and large balconies. Limited onsite car parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bianco off Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bianco Off Queen Hotel Auckland Central
Bianco Off Queen Auckland, New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bianco off Queen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.