We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very secured hotel apartments, very modern and great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel to your Saves list
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Auckland
Auckland
1 review
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very secured hotel apartments, very modern and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

We stayed fot about 8 nights in Stadium Apartments Hotel in Auckland City. Very good location near all local attraction, railway station & restaurants. Very close to Foodland supermarket which operates 24 hours a day!. The complex & our apartments were quite luxurious- this is a very clean & secured complex with very good value for visitors!!
We have good internet service and secured car parking at reasoable weekly rate.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    259
    56
    18
    8
See reviews for
262
212
30
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
China
2 reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2009

Myself and 3 girl friends stayed for a weekend in a 2 bedroom apartment in Waldorf Stadium Apartment hotel in Beach Road, Auckland waterfront. The location is very good only 400 m from Vector Areana and selection of good restaurants & take away places. 5 minutes walk to the harbour and Queen Street shopping. Our 2 bedroom apartment was large and niceky equipped with A/C, internet, kitxhen & laundry. The complex has 24 hours security & reception that most of other serviced apartments in Auckland do not have. Very modern decor- good rtae!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canda
2 reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

We stayed initally in the Stadium Waldorf hotel floor for 5 nights, then when we started looking for a longer term accommodation we found that the lower levela of Stadium Apartments are leased on extended stay basis. The 2 bedroom apartment that we took for 5 weeks was spacious, spotless cleaned, with the same quality & modern apartments furniture & fitout as in our hotel apartment. The hotel apartment was supplied with linen & towels and serviced weekly by the hotel staff. We had full kitchen laundry and a nice veranda. Large fridge and good and cheap internet connection. Very good location in the city and well secured complex- great option!!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
2 reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

We have stayed in Stadium furnished Apartments hotel for almost 7 weeks during our Auckland study visit. The complex location is great about 8 minutes walking distance to our study area, 200 m from Foodland 24 hours supermarket, a lot of reasonably priced take away & reastaurants outlets- 500 m from Queen Street & Auckland water front is nearby.
We shared a 2 bedroom apartment which was spacious, nicley furnished with full kitche, laundry, veranda, high speed internet service & Pay TV. The apartment was cleaned & serviced weekly and the complex had 24 hours security. Very reasoable weekly rate for what you get!!!

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo888
2 reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2009

I have stayed in Auckland Stadium furnished apartments for 4 months during my english study period. We share ( 2 of us) a large 2 bedroom apartment which came fully equipped and furnished with kitche, laundry, car parking, telephone, free Pay Tv & good high speed internet service.
The location is great we walked about 8 minutes every morning to class, the Foodland supermarket is 220 m from our apartment and it is operating 24 hours a day. We were very close to all of Auckland central areas ( 500 m from Queen Street, 100-200 m from fast food & resturants. The Waldorf has 24 hours a day security and the complex is very modern with Gym and very nice indeed

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
2 reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

We stayed for only 2 nights in Stadium A partments Hotel in Beach Road ,Auckland. We have bbooked in by chance as the rate was very attractive. We did not expect a lot- but what a pleasnt surprise !!!.
The 2 bedroom apartment was very spacious , fully equipped, modern and spotless.
The location was about 2 minutes walking to my compay office and inspite of its very central location- we have not been affected by road noise.
Very polite & helpfull staff- very sedured complex- great find!!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

Spent a long weekend here for a concert at Vector Arena and all of a 2 min walk to get there. Fantastic accommodation and can highly recommend. Housekeeping couldn't be faulted, friendly and accommodating staff. Not a bit of noise to be heard from traffic which was quite heavy throughout our stay. Carpet still plush and obviously newly built. Would definitely stay again. Huge huge lounge with balcony and chairs. The best.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Address: 40 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#4 Business Hotel in Auckland
#7 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#9 Family Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.