We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for extended stay safe & luxurious stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel to your Saves list
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Auckland
Auckland
1 review
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great place for extended stay safe & luxurious stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2009

I stayed for 3.5 months in Stadium Waldorf Furnished apartments in Auckland city. We shared a 2 bedroom apartment which was large,clean, modern & f\ully equipped. We had free pay Tv and high speed internet service for $20 per week only. The building is a security complex and management keep good control over the complex so inspuite of large number of apartment the complex is well organized, secured and quite.There is a gym and carparkinf\g is provided in the adjion building. It is sbout 250 meter from Food land super market which operate 24 hous a day so we could stock up at 0200 AM!!!.
The complex is very central and we did not used most of the time our cars. Very reasonable weekly rate compared to other Auckland furnished apartments comple we had stayed last year. and great value!!!!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    255
    55
    18
    8
See reviews for
255
210
30
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton
1 review
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

2 of us stayed in Waldorf Stadium for 2 nights in April 2009. The location is very central and close to our headoffice in Auckland. The 2 bedroom apartment we share was very comfortable and spacious with good fitout and luxurious furnishing. The internet was fast & cheap and car parking reasonably priced. The daily rate for a 2 bedroom hotel apartment aws the same as we usually pay for a small city hotel room.- very good value

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2009

This is a very good find- great for business travellers like myself who seek a spacious modern and very reasonably priced hotel apartment in great central location. I visit Auckland few times a year and usually have to stayed in over priced small hotel rooms.This time (based on a friend recommendation) I havetried Stadium Waldorf for 3 nights and was pleasntly surprised, The apartment ( 1 bedroom) was about double the size of a hotel room with kitchen, laundry & veranda, it was spotless clean with all appliances and internet service (At $20 per week!!!!). The telephone cahrge were not a rip-off and it is a pity that the restaurant is not operational yet. Gym is ok- not the best I have visited. The rate was very good about 30% less that I have paid last time for a small hotel room. Will come back!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

I stay in Auckland & Wellington once every 3 months and this was the first time I stayed in Stadium Apartments Hotel.The location was great- very close to our Auckland Branch which was the main reason foe selection of this apartment hotel. I was pleasntly surprise as for the $ paid I did not expected the value I have got. My 1 bedroom hotel apartment was spacious -about 60 sq.m, fully furnished & equipped with kitchen & laundry as well as very good and reasonably price high speed internet. The car parking was about 50 m from the hotel- still acceptable but I wish it was made clear to me earlier.
The location is central yet the apartment are quite and have A/C and still you can open the windows which is great. The apartment was serviced during my 2 weeks stay weekly but additional towel & linen were supplied whenever asked.
Only one restaurant is operational it seemed that the main one will be opened only later this year. Good find!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2009

As a family of 5 we usually find it complicated to have spacious accommodation to cater for all ou us rather than take 2 hotel rooms. We found it in Stadium Auckland Serviced apartment during our recent 2 weeks stay.
Our 3 bedroom apartment was large (about 90 sq.m), with 3 bedrooms, full kitchen & laundry- pity it had only 1 bathroom.
The apartments are very modern & luxurious with most of the appliances we have at home as well as very good high speed internet service at a charge of only $20 per week.
We had SKY TV service (pity that they do not have more children channel and so many spiort channels) and the apartment which was spotless was cleaned once q week. The two on site restuarnt was not opened yet but there are feww good places within 50 m from the complex. A good thing was the 24 hours a day Foodtown supermarket which is only 3 minutes walking distance- very goog value at great location!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2009

I cannot rate this accommodation highly enough. So close to the Vecta arena and walking distance to the viaduct, Queen st etc. Cheap but worth three times the cost.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
1 review
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2009

We have stayed for 6 nights in Stadium Hotel apartments in Auckland. Inspite that the hotel is still in opening mode we were impressed by the quality of the hotel apartments and the complex. Our 2 bedroom hotel apartment accommodated all 5 of us and the quality of the apartment furniture & finished were very impressive. The location is great : walking of 4 minutes to our Auckland office, 300 m from 24 hours a day Foodland and about 6 minutes walk from Quuen Street. The apartmnent was cleaned twice during our stay. The on site restaurant is not operational yet bur there are addtional restaurants about 40 m from the complex. Thew Gym will be opened only next month. The value was very good and to accommodate all my family of 5 will costs us much more than we paid (Ask for the weekly rate!)

  • Liked — Luxurious & spacious apartment at good rate
  • Disliked — Gym was not operating yet
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Address: 40 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Auckland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#8 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#9 Family Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.