We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel to your Saves list
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Auckland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

The location was good and staffs were friendly. We actually booked 1 bedroom but they upgraded us to a two bedrooms. Abit disappointing that they did not not make the beds. We were staying there for 2 nights. Another thing was the wifi need to be paid. Otherwise, its a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldorfApartments, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear Alexdraljy,

Thank you for your recent review of The Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
I am delighted that you enjoyed your upgraded stay in our two bedroom apartment. Stadium Waldorf functions like an Apartment Style Hotel giving you the comfort of a home away from home, hence we do a housekeeping service for a stay longer than three nights but our reception is open 24hours for any extra amenities that you need during your stay. It would certainly be our pleasure to have you stay with us again on your future travels to Auckland


Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    295
    71
    21
    9
See reviews for
303
237
33
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We stayed in a three bedroom apartment for just one night, we were on the top floor and the apartment was clean and serviceable. Location was great in terms of parking and ability to walk into the main part of town. The biggest let down was the street noise throughout the night, as these apartments are quite close to the water/container wharf the noises just went all night and the soundproofing wasn't great so if you are a light sleeper you may need to take this into consideration. One of our group didn't sleep a wink all night. Our kitchen and bathroom windows also looked directly into an office full of people which meant we kept the blinds closed the whole time as it was a little weird looking directly at an office full of people. I have stayed in New York which goes all night and our apartment there was much quieter! Oh and you have to pay for wifi, which I thought was very old fashioned in this day and age!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldorfApartments, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear RachelG1971,

Thank you for your review on trip advisor.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We encourage our guests to engage with our team members on reception, if they are dissatisfied with any element of their stay, so that we will have the opportunity to ensure the rest of your stay continues smoothly. We are also very active on Tripadvisor, and take any review very seriously – all our windows are double glazed which is surely block out the noise from the outside its really unusual that it was so noisy.
I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - please get in touch with my directly, so that I can arrange your reservations for you.
Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emu Creek
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

These apartments are clean, comfortable, close to town and transport. Staff were wonderful. Breakfast was a little let down for the price, though we were later around 8.30 - 9.00 and some choices were gone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldorfApartments, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear RachelG1971,

Thank you for your review on trip advisor.I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and took full advantage of our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and we apologize for not having a lot of variety when you went in for breakfast we always ensure that there us a lot of variety for all our wonderful guest to enjoy.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed in this hotel twice during our stay. Very good location. Rooms are good. Hotel will be excellent if they can clean and make up the room everyday. Sarah at front counter knows what customer service is..and to make customers happy. Wish her good luck..others are ok too.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Very pleased with the apartment.Clean,and spacious with all amenities.Oven,hob,dishwasher,washing machine,dryer large screen television.Everything you need for a comfortable stay.Our apartment was on the opposite side to Beach road and we did not hear a sound.Total silence at night.There is a large supermarket round the corner.The staff are very helpful.Internet was not included and we paid 20 NZD for 3 days.Highly recommended .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

- We were upgraded to Waldorf Stadium from another hotel we had booked, what a score!
- Nice friendly staff day & night
- Studio apartment, awesome, everything you need in it, comfy & warm bed, ace shower
- Hotel is clean
- Handy to city centre, Britomart, Countdown, Vectra Arena across the road
- Parking around the corner
- All blacks thrashed Aussie, it was one perfect weekend away!
- Waldorf Stadium is definitely on my list of places to stay.

Room Tip: - Only stayed in studio unit 3rd floor, perfect, I hate heights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Great location. 3 bedroom apartment slept 6 of us. In room facilities excellent - washing machine and dried went non-stop. The dishwasher wasn't working which was frustrating but the kitchen got a great workout otherwise and super handy having Countdown across the road.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Address: 40 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#4 Business Hotel in Auckland
#8 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#9 Family Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.