We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good double stay in Auckland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel to your Saves list
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Auckland
Amman, Jordan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good double stay in Auckland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

am recently back from a trip to New Zealand. I stayed first at the Stadium Waldorf Apartment hotel before taking a road trip around North Island. On our return to Auckland we stayed again Stadium Waldorf. The hotel is very well located and the apartment felt like it had more space. than other hotels .. The breakfast restaurant. was fantastic though! Very good decor and excellent value for Auckland hotel accommodation

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    295
    71
    21
    9
See reviews for
303
236
33
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerville, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at the Waldorf Stadium in April. We were a party of 3 adults. The apartments were excellent apart from one thing. The second bedroom was so small that there was no room for a chair/table or anything to put clothes or a suitcase on which left only the floor and that space was not really big enough.

This unfortunately spoiled what was otherwise and excellent value for money place to spend a few days. The location in respect of the city's CBD was great, the staff were first class.

Please Waldorf management take note of this as it spoils a very good experience.

Room Tip: Check out the size of the second bedroom first!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

we book on line and we found that we had made a giood choice of Auckland accommodation.Well located in a central waterfront area near the railway station and other attraction.Secured, up market apartment hotel and very good valye.Modern apartment with kitchen,laundry effective WIFI service.Nice breakfast daily- we good choice of us

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This apartment hotel is very well equipped with full kitche, washing machine, dryer, and all the cooking facilities you could need. The room is very modern , with A/C and spacious -.very moden and upmarket decor.Reception staff friendly and helpful. Cleaning was fine, although 1 day was a holiday so the room wasn't serviced at all.Very good value for money for that quality of accommodation.Nice breakfast daily
The hotel is centrally located so the city centre and all it's facilities are only a short walk away.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed with our 2 boys. OK room it was clean with 2 bedrooms, however only a tiny balcony with view of carpak so no-good for resting and having a drink on, $18 to park car offsite, No room service, no Air Cond in bedrooms, very limited channels on tv and poor reception on the days we stayed. Bit far from night life and happening part of the CBD. Expected more from the Waldorf. If all you want is a room then its fine but for the cost I expect more.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanniassa, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed here twice for one night on 5 March and 21 March. The rooms were spacious and very tidy.
The staff were very helpful. While there were no views from the rooms, the location is very central with car rental firms close by as well as a supermarket.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed at Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel for our first 7 nights.
We were very angry because of the house keeping (two bedroom apartment) : Once a week !!!!
However, a good location for exploring Auckland.
We would not recommend this apartment Hotel !

Mr CHOUDER

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldorfStadium, Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Waldorf Stadium offer guests & residents two housekeeping options:
Daily housekeeping service
Weekly service if you elect to stay based on our weekly discount rate.
It seemed that based on your own statement you have elected to stay based on a weekly discount rate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Address: 40 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Auckland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#8 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#9 Family Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.