We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach & Views, great food & Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beach House Restaurant Bar

The Beach House Restaurant Bar
47 The Parade, Bucklands Beach, Auckland, New Zealand
09 533 0408
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #493 of 1,307 Restaurants in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Beach & Views, great food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

It is rare in my experience you can have first class service and food in a professional manner when being 100ft from a lovely beach. Over the years this establishment has continued to get better with every visit and a place my oversea guests always give the favorable rating to after the meal. A added bonus being you can also take your own favorite bottle of a a special wine with you to enjoy the food and the settings and the ever helpful staff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    32
    9
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

If You go on a Monday or Tuesday you have a $12 dinner menu. I tried the Steak which was cooked perfect. Dessert was brilliant and the waitress who served us recommended which dessert I should have as I was eyeing the whole lot.

Not for the budget minded - dinner for 2 will set you back $80 or more. But well worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great place to have a nice meal with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We took friends from Australia last Saturday night. Comments re meals were:
My duck was so tender
The venison was the best I have tasted
Crumbed fish was superb
Pork belly and cheek was lovely

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great location by the sea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Had a few drinks and a meal with some friends. Lovely location, good food and service was very friendly. Would definitely recommend eating here, but its not at the budget end of the scale.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Fine dining with the beach opposite.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We enjoyed dining at this restaurant which is a favourite with the locals.
We both enjoyed the snapper and chips well served and garnished.
We bought our own wine and paid $8.50 corkage which was still much cheaper than wines you coud purchase at the Restaurant.
We enjoyed desserts which were served with dried raspberries among other things as a garnish.
We viewed the ferries passing by and the sun seting.
Parking outside on the street.
Open for Brunch and lunch on Sunday.
This restaurant is in the Entertaiment Guide.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach House Restaurant Bar also viewed

 
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to The Beach House Restaurant Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beach House Restaurant Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.