We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and awesome ambience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Moon Cafe

The Moon Cafe
323 William Street, Perth, Western Australia 6003, Australia (Perth CBD)
(08) 9328 7474
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #128 of 1,471 Restaurants in Perth
Price range: $13 - $17
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: Perth CBD
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent food and awesome ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The Moon is located just near the downtown, a few minutes walkaway. It's not your shiny and ultra classy lounge but has it's own style. Probably wouldn't have walked in if my friend hadn't worked there. However, the food there is excellent (try nachos!!) and i loved the place in general.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    35
    14
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Dessert pizza is just simply awesome! and I love the atmosphere there, perfect place for friends to hang out.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Little bit of heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great nosh, great atmosphere :)
Service was delightful & milkshakes were awesome
Bargain specials on some nights so well worth it

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Good vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Cruisy set out, good atmosphere and yummy food at a decent price. Find the staff could be a bit more attentive though.. Been here a few times and def going back - Love this place!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Quirky restaurant/bar with good deals in pasta and pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Went here on recommendation from a guidebook and we were not disappointed. We went on a aTuesday night and they had a deal on pasta and pizza. I had the pasta which was a generous helping and was delicious. The pizza that my wife had was a thin, crusty affair which was laden with fresh vegetables and also delicious. The place was absolutely heaving but they got the food out quickly and the service was excellent despite the staff being run off their feet. Wished we went on a night with music but if we're back in Perth, we'll definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Moon Cafe also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to The Moon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Moon Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.