We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zafferano

Zafferano
173 Mounts Bay Road | Crawley, Perth, Western Australia 6009, Australia (Kings Park)
08 9321 2588
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 1,540 Restaurants in Perth
Price range: $21 - $86
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Kings Park
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Service was excellent and the staff were very friendly. The food was very good and the view, especially at night is superb. Parking may be a bit of a problem.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    30
    19
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

A great dining experience. We were a group of six and were treated like royalty. The meals were wonderful, the intervals between courses were timed to perfection, the service outstanding. We had a table with a magnificent view and will certainly be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“On the swan”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Overall a great restaurant in a great location, food is good and good service, but all up you are paying for a view and a name, not good enough at this price. Take someone else's wallet to enjoy it, otherwise you will feel someone is having a lend of you

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Lovely food and a great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We chose Zafferano for my husband's birthday lunch and we were not disappointed.
We sat outside and enjoyed the lovely view over the Swan River.
My husband had the 'special' crayfish with a mango and avocado salsa and I chose the snapper with parmesan crumbed asparagus - both were excellent dishes. Staff were friendly and helpful but tended to get mixed with the orders and kept trying to push customers to buy more water and bread which is why I have given this restaurant four stars and not five.
It is not a cheap option - Turkish bread with dips, two mains, one bottle of still water and two glasses of wine added up to more than $250 - but a good choice for a special occasion.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Christmas eve night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had our Christmas eve dinner here, and had such a great night. The food was just amazing, nothing to fault, the staff were attentive. 3 different meals, and all beautiful. I had the duck, so tender, my mouth is watering just thinking about it. :) We find the meal size fine, and if you didn't want to get a side dish, don't, get dessert instead.. Or share a salad for the table, to have a few veggies or salad with your meal.

For some reason it was quiet this night, which made the night even more special, watching the sunset while eating a brilliant meal is just the right way to spend Christmas eve..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zafferano also viewed

 

Been to Zafferano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zafferano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.