We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lambretta Cucina Italiana

Lambretta Cucina Italiana
45b Hampden Road, Nedlands, Perth, Western Australia 6009, Australia
08 9389 5858
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 1,540 Restaurants in Perth
Price range: $13 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The food is delicious, the portions are big. I like the atmosphere. We are always welcomed with a smile. The lunch menu is good but the main menu is a bit pricy.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cosy, Noisy and Appalling Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

This is a relatively small restaurant that attracts good business. The food is quite good but due to space limitations it is very noisy so if you are looking for a quite night out or a romantic occasion this is not the venue to go to. The menu is not too big or too complicated but the food is passably good. Where things come unstuck is the service. Slow and disorganised can be frustrating for patrons and staff. The latter continually explaining it is very busy, irrespective of the validity of the statement. As a visitor from interstate I will not go to the trouble of visiting again.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Excellent value good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is a typical bustling Italian Trattoria. Impressive service and good food selection nicely cooked. Its not for a quiet romantic dinner, that's not a criticism its just to warn others. It is however a great place when you get the fancy for some good Italian food at very reasonable prices. Will definitely be back

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just too noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I was visiting family in Perth this week and met up with old friends from Canberra. I took them to this restaurant because it had been good when I visited in the past. Sadly we were near a table to fathers and their children and it was deafening. When they left they were replaced by a large table of people who were also exceptionally loud. My ears were hurting for the rest of the evening. In terms of food my friends liked their meals but I thought my linguine marinara was greatly lacking in seafood ingredients. The coffee was very average and its never a good sign to have it served in a glass with a handle. The staff were friendly but they should consider improving the accoustics. I'm not that old but if I go out to catch up with people I want to be able to hear them and not have to keep asking them to repeat themselves. Disappointing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We found this restaurant while searching for something special but not charging a ridiculous amount of money and allowing BYO. We found it here. Fabulous atmosphere and such good and friendly service . The food is average but the service, price and atmosphere are well worth a visit .

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lambretta Cucina Italiana also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Lambretta Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lambretta Cucina Italiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.