We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I think I have enjoyed better Indian food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of GoGo's

GoGo's
Beaufort Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Perth CBD)
Improve this listing
Ranked #780 of 1,471 Restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Perth CBD
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I think I have enjoyed better Indian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Really good service and enjoyable food. Maybe I have been spoilt. But we think we have enjoyed fresher/more authentic Indian. We will go back and give it another try as it's a local.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Trading on its Name.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Average Curry here lots of hype about visiting sports stars. All good and well but we had average service and very average food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Brilliant experience. Got for the banquet.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

We had a group of ten and went for the banquet at $45 a head. This included six starters and six mains. They kept coming as often as you liked until everyone had had enough. Excellent service. The $10 a bottle corkage is a little high but not off putting. Thoroughly recommended as a great Indian restaurant in Perth.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“So yummy !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great atmosphere - delicious food - really worth visiting. Can't wait to go back. High recommend. No dislikes - all good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“It was alright! Nothing great though!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Gogo's undoubtedly serves the best indian food in perth but scores very low in terms of hospitality. I enjoy the food there especially the lamb shanks! My frenz and I went there for a birthday dinner and the way we were looked after was so bad that it ruined the evening! the staff aren't courteous. it gave me a feeling that they take their customers for granted! Will never ever go back again!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GoGo's also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to GoGo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GoGo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.