We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit disappopinted” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Saint George Hotel & Bottle Shop

The Saint George Hotel & Bottle Shop
2 morris road | innaloo, Perth, Western Australia 6018, Australia
94462424
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,101 of 1,471 Restaurants in Perth
Price range: $5 - $89
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Perth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bit disappopinted”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

My partner and I went to the Saint a few weeks ago and had a meal. He had a steak and I had a special that they had on, which was a delicous ginger pork chop. Our meals were great and we had a lovely evening.
We went again a week or so ago, and were both really disappointed with our meals. My steak was significantly overcooked and my partners meal was not very exciting.
We also ordered an olive and chorizo starter, which was a bit strange and not what we expected, being a hot mish mash of olives, huge chunks of chorizo and some spinach or lettuce. It was a bit strange.
The wine was lovely and the service was ok, so we might be back one evening, if we're feeling brave. The Saint is still a great place for a drink or two with a big group of friends on a weekend, but in this instance it missed the mark.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    5
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
perth
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great outside area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Good little place . Not somewhere you would travel to just to have a drink there due to its inner suburbian location . But ok if your on your way to or from scabs beach

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Beach, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very poor bar staff service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

It took me over 15 min to get a drink on a quiet Wednesday night because the bar staff took their time. It was obvious that these men didn't want to be there.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Identity Theft”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Went on family night out for dinner thought would give St George a try.

The bouncer greeted us at the door asked to see our ID and then put it in a scanning machine and stole our identity.

We called the police but they said they could not help, I would need to contact the pub and make a complaint.

We ask for our ID to be removed at pub they said tough luck. The small sign at on the front entrance gave them right to rob us.

How can the police allow this to happen. Nazi Germany all over again!?

Disgusted, you horrible, horrible people.

If you value your privacy give this place a wide berth.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ok - staff don't look happy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Food -ok lunch time is better . Don't ask for big meals ....because you may like to take a book while waiting for lunch.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Saint George Hotel & Bottle Shop also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to The Saint George Hotel & Bottle Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Saint George Hotel & Bottle Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.