We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front and Back great Dining Experiences” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Tree Garden Restaurant. The

Olive Tree Garden Restaurant. The
20 Emerald Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6005, Australia (West Perth)
(08) 9322 5586
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #770 of 1,563 Restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: West Perth
Perth
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Front and Back great Dining Experiences”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Dine in the privacy of the front rooms or enjy greater company out in the garden area, equally fantastic. Staff, food and ambience are excellent. I always enjoyed even just stopping off for a coffee before lunch, when they get busy. Just enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    10
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pricey and Upmarket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Enjoyed my meal, the prices were on the high side, but service and meal were great. Was constantly busy so that's a recommendation in itself. Staff were reasonably pleasant.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

didn't like it, the food wasn't that great either for what we paid for it, undercooked meals and also meals took too long to come out compared to everyone else at the table

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Another winner!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Fine dining at its' best.Excellent wine list & food is good; you know when you have to wait a while.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Overpriced with bad food and terrible service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Went with 8 friends. The waitress, couldn't get the orders right. We weren't served for more than half an hour. The restaurant was half empty. The food arrived and they messed upt the orders.
Once that was rectified and agreed on, they overcharged us by $25.00. We had ordered two set lunches for $40 each. The waitress forgot to serve the dessert. We asked for the dessert, and then they charged us for the dessert. We had been told by work colleagues that it wasn't a great place, overpriced with average food, but we still went after reading some of the reviews on Tripadvisor. AVOID...

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Tree Garden Restaurant. The also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Cottesloe, Greater Perth
 

Been to Olive Tree Garden Restaurant. The? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Tree Garden Restaurant. The, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.