We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“umm what to say” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Fiore Cafe

Monte Fiore Cafe
628 Beaufort Street, Perth, Western Australia 6050, Australia
08 9227 9898
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #164 of 1,563 Restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
287 helpful votes 287 helpful votes
“umm what to say”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

crap service, entrees are all bad the only good thing are the pastas. service is what one would expect on Perth. backpackers

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We got a table on a Saturday night, although they were busy.
Initially we were seated outside and didn't get any service, when my husband went inside to give a drinks order they offered us a table inside and the service was very prompt - almost too much in fact (four different staff asking to take our order!).
The food was delicious and the serving staff were friendly.
Overall, a good meal at a good price.
Pretty noisy venue, not recommended for people who are hard of hearing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Slow service, ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We dropped into this cafe before seeing a show at the Astor. We were seated for 10 minutes before we even got menus, and after ordering our food we had to wait for over 40 minutes. When it finally arrived, my salmon was undercooked and barely warm. Very disappointing! While my friends' food was reportedly 'fine but not great', they only had a few minutes to eat before we had to leave so as not to be late for our show.



Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Noisy but good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Went here with friends after a show at the Astor and had a great meal. The restaurant was very busy with a hens night and made the service provided by staff not up to scratch but overall still a nice night with good food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Changed owner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I used to love this place, however since it has changed management the service isn't as good and neither is the food! Lisa's tiramisu was the best! They have tried to make it the same but it isnt. The prices are more expensive and Te dishes are smaller. Better Italian out there.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monte Fiore Cafe also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Monte Fiore Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Fiore Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.