We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No good vegetarian options and the place is very noisy.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Il Ciao Ristorante Pizzeria

Il Ciao Ristorante Pizzeria
771a Canning Highway, Perth, Western Australia 6153, Australia
08 9364 9966
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #133 of 1,531 Restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
“No good vegetarian options and the place is very noisy.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

This place doesnt cater very much for vegetarians and I would recommend it if you want to have a good chat. It's very loud and the tables are so squished together you're almost dining with the person next to you. Staff were very friendly though.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“As good as ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My family and friends dined there last night . It was our first visit back in quiet some time . Glad to say it was as good as our previous visits. Good , hearty italian food at a reasonable price. Service was great .

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Noisy, busy, brilliant!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Il Ciao is a happy, friendly restaurant which is very popular with families. The pasta is quick and good, and the wood fired pizzas are outstanding. I last visited with my young family (including 3 small children) on a Friday night 2 weeks ago. We arrived at 6.30pm, were fed & finished by 7.45pm, at which time there was a long queue waiting for a table. The noise, smell & business of Il Ciao give it a great vibey atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good authentic Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is a great, buzzy family restaurant with a long history of reliable, authentic Italian food. It's a family run restaurant that moves and grooves!
Our favourite on a Friday night is the pollo diavola which is beautifully cooked. The pastas and pizzas (wood fired) are great.
Friendly service and very lively.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

OK so you can't book but I've never had a bad meal here in the 12 years we've been going

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Ciao Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Il Ciao Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Ciao Ristorante Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.