We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location ... great stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   138 Barrack St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Barrack Plaza)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ideal location ... great stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed at Adina Apartments with work colleague and must say the location was great, rooms were quite spacious and more than enough for us. Had everything we needed for the week. Could walk everywhere. Staff were very friendly and courteous. Will definitely be heading back here form our next trip to Perth.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria T, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Susan E,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide your feedback on your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Barrack Plaza. The team and I are delighted that we could provide you with the perfect setting for your week in Perth.

We are pleased to read that not only you enjoyed the location of the hotel and our Apartment offerings, as we aim to provide our guests with a ‘home away from home’.

On behalf of the team and myself we look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Barrack Plaza in the near future!

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your valued review.

Many Thanks

Alexandria Tibbetts
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Barrack Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    302
    119
    29
    23
See reviews for
189
184
33
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Very happy with our stay. The location is perfect for Perth City. Close to the train station and a pleasant walk to the bus station and only one block from the city centre. Our accommodation was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria T, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Cheryl645,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed not only the central location of the hotel which gives our guests the ability to explore Perth with ease, but also the comfortable and clean Apartments at Adina Barrack Plaza. The team strive to provide our valued guests a “home away from home” combined with all the luxuries of staying in a fully serviced hotel.

On behalf of the team and myself we look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Barrack Plaza in the near future!

Many Thanks

Alexandria Tibbetts
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Barrack Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Location was great for the CBD and main shopping streets. Rooms were a good size and all essentials were provided. Although rooms were serviced daily they did not appear to be vacuum cleaned on a daily basis.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria T, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear George D,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Recently relocating to Perth myself, I agree that the location of the hotel is great for not only exploring everything that Perth has to offer, but is I close proximity to all the conveniences required.

I am disappointed to hear that the housekeeping standards where not up to the level of service in which we pride ourselves on delivering on a continuous basis. I have shared your feedback with all hotel team members in order to improve on a continuous basis and also to address your key issues of concern.

George D, we do hope that we are able to welcome you back to Adina Barrack Plaza upon your return visit to Perth so that you are able to experience a better and more comfortable stay with us which we aspire to offer every guest.

Many Thanks

Alexandria Tibbetts
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Barrack Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hotel is in a great location and room size is good. Kitchenette is very handy. Found that sometimes items are missing from the rooms, but hotel personnel are very helpful and attentive to rectifying any issues.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria T, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Natasha H,

Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback in relation to your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Barrack Plaza.

I am delighted to hear that the team went above and beyond during your stay whilst remaining ‘helpful and attentive’ whilst rectifying any issues. Only being recent to Perth myself, I agree that the central location of the hotel, allows you to explore all that Perth has to offer, via foot or through the public transport located right at the hotel’s door step. With our One Bedroom Apartments offering all of the practical elements required whilst travelling away from home including a kitchen with all amenities, washing machine etc.

Natasha H, thank you once again for providing your honest feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Barrack Plaza on your return trip to Perth.

Many Thanks,

Alexandria Tibbetts
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Barrack Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The hotel is walking distance from everywhere, the best location!
The reception staff are great and always happy and smiling!
The rooms need a bit of a renovation, but is still good for expensive perth

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria T, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Igor C,

Thank you for your great feedback!

We were all happy to read that you were able to enjoy our central location and ‘great and always happy and smiling’ reception team which shows the passion for customer service and hospitality the team embodies.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Barrack Plaza on your next visit.

Warm Regards

Alexandria Tibbetts
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Barrack Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, the kitchen had all we needed and there was plenty of room for the children to play. Unfortunately the street is not great, a little scary after dark with tattoo parlour etc, however, is very close to supermarket and train station. Beware the hefty credit card surcharge.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria T, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Carolyn B,

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Barrack Plaza!
Having that extra space when you are away from home is something many of our much valued guests enjoy about the hotel.

Travelling with children can be difficult given that not many hotel rooms are big enough nor offer the facilities young families need. I am glad you got to experience the Adina concept “Hotel Service” with “Apartment Space”. Having your own kitchen is something many families appreciate about our hotel, which ensures that guests are not restricted to dinning out for every meal.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Barrack Plaza on many more family holidays in the future.

Warm Regards

Alexandria Tibbetts
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Barrack Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great location. Walking distance to both perth underground train station n the perth train station. All CAT lines are available surrounding the apartment hotel. Friendly n helpful staff in Adina Apartment hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria T, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear AliciaXinhui,

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed the central location of Adina Barrack Plaza.

Being new to Perth myself, I too am also impressed with the CAT line buses which are provided free of charge are a great way of exploring this amazing city that is the gem of the West.

We are always thrilled to read about the team being ‘friendly and helpful’ this is one comment above all that we aim to receive, thank you for the recognition.

AliciaXinhu, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Barrack Plaza, on your next visit to Perth.

Warm Regards

Alexandria Tibbetts
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Barrack Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza

Address: 138 Barrack St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Barrack Plaza)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Perth
#11 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#13 Business Hotel in Perth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Toga Hotels, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Hotel Perth
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Perth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.