We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My choice - my mistake” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel Perth City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Hotel Perth City to your Saves list
Comfort Hotel Perth City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Hay Street | East Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 57 Hotels in Perth
England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“My choice - my mistake”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

On booking this extended holiday my Travel agent gave me various hotel options in each city we were visiting. For Perth Western Australia I chose this one, partly based on price and partly on location. The hotel rooms were very small and drab, with just showers (no bath). The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the Blue Rock restaurant which is part of the hotel did great food. If you are on a budget and only intend 1 or 2 nights this place is acceptable but no more than that. If you are on a longer stay then look elsewhere for a better deal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    110
    87
    18
    11
See reviews for
44
87
33
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
somerset
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We booked this hotel for a couple of nights stay arriving in Perth. Perth Hotels seem really expensive [as does everything in Australia now with the poor exchange rate!] The hotel room itself was ok, clean enough. We had a nice meal in the restaurant on the second night and we thought the restaurant was the best part of the hotel. The reception staff, especially Lisa were great and really helpful to us with information.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortHotelPerth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Perth City, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guests, We are very pleased that you experienced a high level of satisfaction with the services and facilities that you used during your stay. Regards, Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Arrived at the Hotel from Sydney as the second part of our two centre holiday from the U.K. The Hotel is in a good position for down town Perth, you can walk straight down Hay Street or catch a free bus. The Hotel is comfortable and has a good front desk staff especially the really up beat Aussie guy, sorry i dont have his name who was pleased to tell you about anything you asked.
The rooms are clean well serviced and comfortable, the bathroom was adequate but could do with a larger sink, apart from that they are fine.
The attached restaurant serves up a good selection of meals and the breakfast is very good. If you want a reasonable Hotel close to most things including the Wacca if your a Cricket fan look no further.

Room Tip: Get a high floor room for city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortHotelPerth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Perth City, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guests, We are very pleased that you experienced a high level of satisfaction with the services and facilities that you used during your stay. Regards, Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed i night on a business trip. Staff were friendly but the facility is showing its age. Room was small but clean and neat and the airconditioner worked well but was very noisy and could not be used when trying to sleep. Bathroom was well stocked with towels but no face washer!!
With accommodation in Perth difficult to get and expensive, this place was priced well and in a convenient location. Try for an upper floor as the 1st floor street side was a little noisey.

Room Tip: Book early to get a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortHotelPerth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Perth City, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Staff & Management:

We thank you for your review and have noted your feedback with regards to the air-conditioners. We have recently replaced some of them and others are currently being looked at, especially there are a couple of them that make a noise. We would like to get some more information from you to be able to look into the matter further. Please contact for us on info@chpc.com.au

Regards, Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed 2 nights to recover from the trip from Canada. Hotel is clean, comfortable, and good value in the Perth market for basic hotel accommodation. Free bus available every few minutes into the CBD during the day. Bottle shop across the street and an excellent Italian restaurant a few doors down. Go early, it takes no reservations and fills up quickly. Used the hotel restaurant for breakfasts - excellent continental with multiple choices for $15 but beware the pancakes that seemed to have the consistency of leather. Laundry room a real bonus and all staff friendly and helpful.
Following this stay I moved on to join my travel companions at the Hilton in the CBD. Obviously that was a better appointed facility in a prime location but at more than double the price.

Room Tip: My room was at the side towards the back. There may be more street noise if you are at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night on 23rd February 2013. The staff were very helpful from the start. I actually arrived at the hotel around 6am. Normally, most hotels do not let you have a room until after mid day at the earliest. The gentleman on duty at 6am on that day found me a spare room immediately without any fuss. I was very grateful and this gave me a very good impression of the hotel from the start. The hotel is very functional like and Ibis Hotel or Travel Lodge. It was clean and the room was fairly large. The hotel is not in the city centre but is only a 20 minute or so walk away. Again, the staff were very helpful with directions and providing a map of the area. There was no room service in relation to food at the hotel but there is a vending machine in the lobby that dispenses alcohol, soft drinks and snacks. I had breakfast at the hotel the following morning. It was mainly a continental style breakfast that was on offer but not as tasty,varied or plentiful as in other hotels I have visited. In short, this is a good place to stay overnight and I recommend it on that basis.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortHotelPerth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Perth City, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guests, We are very pleased that you experienced a high level of satisfaction with the services and facilities that you used during your stay. Regards, Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Good location with free CAT bus stop nearby. Also a 24 hour supermarket/internet shop on next block which we found very useful. We had continental breakfast included which was excellent. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and we were glad of air-con as record temperatures of 30c.plus. Resaurant on site but we did not eat there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Hotel Perth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Perth City

Address: 200 Hay Street | East Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Perth City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Hotel® Perth City is ideally located at the eastern end of the city, within walking distance of the Perth CBD, tourist and shopping areas. This Perth hotel is close to the beautiful Swan River, Kings Park, the Perth Concert Hall, Burswood International Casino and Northbridge, Perth's cultural and entertainment area.Be sure to catch a game at the nearby WACA sports ground, owned by the Western Australian Cricket Association, which is the home of the Western Warriors, a first-class Australian cricket team. The hotel is 11 kms from from the Perth Domestic Airport. The hotel is also near a train station and bus station.Golfers will love being close to a golf course. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. Visit the on-site Bluerock Cafe.Bar.Restaurant for breakfast and dinner, served daily. This Perth hotel has a 24-hour reception, wireless Internet throughout the hotel and access to fax and other business services. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with air conditioning, refrigerators, coffee/tea makers, private bathrooms, flat-screen televisions, free in-house movies and work desks. This hotel is completely non-smoking.There is an information desk for booking tours located on the property as an added guest convenience. Laundry facilities are also located on the premises.Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, you are sure to have a wonderful experience at the Comfort Hotel Perth City. Modern accommodations, a convenient location, affordable rates and excellent customer service await you.Hotel DetailsGuest Rooms: 93Check in time:2:00 PMCheck out time: 10:00 AM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Hotel Perth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Perth
Comfort Inn Perth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hotel Perth City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.