We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Perth to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Mounts Bay Road, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Perth)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Victoria
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Location, location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

My husband and I spent 5 days at the Adina apartments, we had a very confortable room, it was clean and roomy. the Location of the hotel made it nice an quiet, we discovered a bus depo under the hotel which was fantastic we didn't need to hire a car.
The staff were very helpful and nice too.

Room Tip: we had a room on the last floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear SilverAnn

Thank you for your great feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

I was glad to read that your apartment was clean and tidy and that the facilities met your expectations. The location is very central and great that this aided to your pleasant stay with us.

We are located very central with all main attractions within close proximity.

It was great to see that the Team left a lasting impression on your stay. They work hard every day to make sure all our guests feel welcome and to deliver a “home away from home” feel. I will make sure this is shared amongst the Team.

Thank you again for your positive feedback and we are looking forward welcoming you again upon your next visit to Perth.

Warm regards

Ankit Pilani
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    240
    88
    51
    27
See reviews for
76
143
44
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed here for a conference at the Perth convention centre across the road. I travel frequently and I found the staff to be the most friendly and helpful that I have encountered in a long long time. The restaurant was good though I had only breakfast in it. It was a short walk to the shopping district and I really enjoyed my stay.

The one fly in the ointment is that I too paid $60 for a three day internet connection which did not work . I was really upset as I had to do some work on line .But the hotel staff helped me get a refund for which I was really thankful.

Room Tip: Check on internet availability if you are on a business visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear EmkaySriLanka,

Thank you for your comments on the Tripadvisor website regarding your stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Perth. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests.
We at Adina Perth endeavor to fulfill each guests request; and I am glad to read that our team is doing just that.

Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I have noted your comments concerning the quality of our internet service. I will pass these details to our service provider for review.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we trust when you return to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth in the future your stay will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards,

Ankit Pilani
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here for work so I needed good Internet connection, but sadly the provider they use was terrible, and I wish I hadn't paid for it as it was expensive. $60 for 3 days and i could barely use it. The room I had faced the main road which gets busy during the morning but otherwise pleasant. The restaurant downstairs seems wasted, I'm sure it must pick up when there are functions on. The breakfast offers were very average. I would make my own in the room next time! Close to northbridge, you can walk there in 10 mins.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear SallySpider,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review of your recent stay with us at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

I have noted your comments concerning the quality of our internet service. I have passed these details to our service provider for review.

If you would like to discuss any aspect of your stay further, please feel free to contact myself direct at the hotel or via email pwilmot@adinahotels.com.au.

Kind regards

Phil Wilmot
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed recently on a Saturday to go to a concert at the Riverside theatre at the convention centre. The rates was very reasonable for Perth, the room was lovely, the service was good and, of course, the location was perfect being so close to the theatre. Unfortunately our room was above the Metro Bar which was very noisy with loud alfresco dinners and drinkers followed by the noise of the staff packing up. So not much sleep. Perhaps it would be worth thinking about airport hotel type double glazing for these rooms? We would stay there again but will be careful about the room location next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Numbatman,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review of your recent stay with us at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

Your comments regarding Metro Bar and Bistro have been passed the owners and managers of Metro Bar and Bistro. My team are prompt to advise the restaurant when noise impacting our guests experience.

If you would like to discuss any aspect of your stay further, please feel free to contact myself direct at the hotel or via email pwilmot@adinahotels.com.au.

Kind regards

Phil Wilmot
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed in the Adena Apartments ( formely known as Median Apartments, but some external signage still labels as Medina during April 2014.
We stayed in the Premier Grand Twin Apartment as was located on the 5th floor ( top floor ), and had very ceilings - so this is a 2 bedroom apartment. Very large windows, floor to ceiling, so it was very bright.

The rooms: this is a serviced apartment, daily linen and clean done. There are three rooms: a living/dining/kitchen and 2 bedrooms. The largest ‘master’ bedroom has an ensuite and the smaller room can fits a queen sized bed/? King. There is also a separate bathroom. All rooms have a LED TV. The bed mattress are firm, but I slept well.
The bathrooms contain a bath with a shower head. Pressure poor, but water was always hot. Linen replaced daily.

Living room has two couches, dining table for 6 and working desk area. Very spacious. We had a child who had to nap in the afternoon, so staying in this apartment was excellent for the adults minding.

The kitchen has a hot plate, fridge equipped with minibar items, dishwasher, microwave, coffee making facilities. There is also a separate room with a washing machine/dryer.

We also had a massive balcony, with not much of a view ( top of conference centre roof ) but nevertheless was very spacious. Air conditioning was super strong, quick to cool down place.
The rooms are quite clean, but I think the furniture is looking tired/worn.

The lack of free wifi is disappointing, but this is an Australian hotel. We didn’t use the wifi service, but had a Telstra 4G Wifi broadband which we could share with multipled devices around the apartment.

Location: This is not right in the middle of the city, but it south end of Perth CBD. 50m from the conference centre. I thought this location was excellent, because Perth CBD is a small city and within 5-10 mins you are within the central CBD. The south end of perth is quite steep, but you can avoid the roads, by exiting at level 1 which connects to Bus Depot / Esplanade Underground train station and Westralia Plaza/Brookfield Place. Its not too far a walk to the Barrack Jetties. This Brookfield place/Square area was new to us, basically its where the large companies are located, but with that, lots of new places to eat. There is a fantastic food court (catered more to the workers), but there are some fancy restaurants/bars in this square/St Georges Terrace. It was so convenient to access and have lunch or dinner. This area is by no means a food district compared to Northbridge. I like this location. The only down size is because you are close to the bus-port teminal, you can hear the buses. So if you sleep early or are staying in the room all day, be prepared to hear bus brakes/start off . You get use to it. Maybe worth requesting a room on the west side of the hotel rather than east, where the bus depot is near to. Also, I never had a noise issue with adjoining rooms.

We never ate the restaurant/bar downstairs.

Front desk: very helpful, very friendly and always willing to help with a smile, no issues, helped with information and taxi booking. We always asked them to get a taxi, which they had to call for, but I think you could easily walk to Mills Street, where lots of taxis line up waiting outside the Hilton ( during weekdays/weekends ).

Price: I don’t think this place is a bargain, but where can you get a decent two bedroom self service apartment in the city? At least they were willing to price match when we called or emailed, compared to online prices.

Overall, would recommend this hotel if you have a family, or staying at conference. I disagree with a previously poster that this is not a place for young families -serviced apartment like this was fantastic and appropriate for young families. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear kingfisher

Thank you for choosing the Adina Apartment Hotel Perth for your Perth accommodation and for taking the time to post a candid review on Tripadvisor. Your highlights on our amazing location, great rooms and fine service are much appreciated.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back when you are next traveling our way and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Ankit Pilani
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just got back from 2 nights at the Adina apartments. What a great place to stay. We had a work function on and then a concert so we stayed 2 nights. A bargain at $150 a night. Fully self contained and equipped with everything you needed. Full size kitchen, bathroom and king size bed in the bedroom. 2 flat screens and a small balcony to relax on outside. Wouldn't bother with a hotel again when you can have all this for less. Definately would stay again. And the place was clean.

Room Tip: We got given the 2nd floor, don't think it really matters what floor you get. South side up high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankit P, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Busdriva69

Your kind positive comment towards all our team at the Adina Apartment Hotel Perth is very much appreciated,

Constructive and Honest feedback from our guests such as yours will encourage our team to continuously improve the quality of our services and product, as it is only through feedback we are able to improve all areas involving our guests satisfaction and their well-being.

All the team thank you again for sharing your experience on the Tripadvisor website and look forward to welcoming your return in the future!

Best Regards,

Ankit Pilani
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Great location for the city and conference Centre and they charge accordingly. Perth prices are want to shock many travelers and Adina doesn't disappoint. Covers the basics well but I won't rush back. Staff were friendly and are used to coping with a recurrent fire alarm problem -twice during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear unlimitd,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth. My team and I appreciate the time you have taken to provide your fellow travellers and ourselves your valuable insight.

I am disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations. The fire alarms you mentioned where a result of guest actions.

If you would like to discuss any aspect of your stay further, please feel free to contact myself direct at the hotel or via email pwilmot@adinahotels.com.au

Kind regards

Phil Wilmot
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Address: 33 Mounts Bay Road, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Perth)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Perth
#6 Family Hotel in Perth
#14 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perth has been likened to one big holiday resort with many attractions, a great climate, miles of clean beaches and waterways, theatre, fine dining and sports of every kind. Medina Grand Perth makes the perfect base! The hotel ideally located in the city centre, onsite at the Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre and close to the magnificent Kings Park. Jump on the free city transport close by to discover this great destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Toga Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Perth Hotel Perth
Medina Grand Hotel Perth
Perth Medina Grand Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.