We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in Perth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 353

353
353 Cambridge Street | Wembley, Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #434 of 1,471 Restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Perth
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Perth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Ring first as the word is out! This has great coffee and great breakfast options supported by pleasant efficient staff!
Excellent start to any weekend!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great suburban restaurant punching above its weight. Food good and the deserts are sinful, strong green principles go into the cooking. The friendly knowable staff make it a pleasure to dine there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely for an evening out with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

353 served the best eye fillet I have ever experienced in a restaurant, it was cooked just as I asked and it was a generous size. The short rib and vegetables that it came with were nice but didn't live up to the steak.
The staff were very friendly and didn't mind that our group of six lingered over our coffees at the end for way too long.
The salad we ordered for the table was probably the only disappointment - too small for a group of six and was basically just a mixture of green leaves.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We went to 353 last night for a family dinner and had a fantastic experience. The staff were very friendly and the service attentive. The menu was innovative and exciting and all four of us were more than satisfied with the food which was delicious! It was hard to pick between the desserts and again, none of us were disappointed with our choices. All in all one of the best meals out I've had in Perth and we will definitely be returning.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Great food, attentive staff, nice settings!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Had such a nice evening, very attentive and friendly staff and the food was great. Loved the comfy chairs and the decor. Me and my two girlfriends were absolutely happy with everything. I had the meat platter for starter and then the fish of the day, crispyskin barramundi. Both my friends had the lamb for mains and thought it was very nice. The food arrived quickly as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 353 also viewed

 

Been to 353? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 353, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.