We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury-would highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Suites Perth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fraser Suites Perth to your Saves list
Fraser Suites Perth
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia (East Perth)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Frasers Summer Fun
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Luxury-would highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Fantastic value 2 night stay including a great breakfast.
Luxurious, clean the most comfortable bed & pillows I have ever slept in.
Free wifi
Free use of hotel bikes, good location to Swan river & city.
Beautiful meal in the restaurant.
Great gym & pool.
Need to walk to find other bars & restaurants, nothing in the immediate area - sure this will change soon.
This is a place we'd love to stay in again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear AmberReading,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us, it is pleasing to hear of such positive feedback and I will pass this on to the rest of the team. There are plans to re-develop this end of Perth soon which should create more atmosphere and ambiance. Hopefully it will not be too long for your return visit back to Perth and I look forward to welcoming you to Fraser Suites.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    163
    52
    26
    19
See reviews for
48
199
21
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

From the moment we checked in (which was incredibly easy, no complications or mix ups), we walked into our room (that they had upgraded us to for free) and were so relieved we chose perth and found fraser suites. Honestly, our room was so liveable, had great decor, extremely clean and just luxurious.
They use Peter Thomas products as their complimentary shampoo etc range, and they're a high quality brand name in NY. The facilities there were great, the sauna was delightful, and the gym was quite well decked out with weights ranging from 1-30kgs, and a fixed bar rack, and lots of other machines.

Buffet breakfast was delicious. They had such a wide variety of foods to choose from. The only thing I would have expected them to have was an egg chef that took guests orders. But if settled graciously with scrambled eggs.
Public transport within the city is free because it falls under the FTZ (free travel zone), and there's a bus stop right outside the hotel.

The staff there were so obliging and just bent over backwards for us. We had a late flight, but were given a key to use the level 1 facilities that included showers, gym, sauna, spa and pool. They even allowed us to get cash out at reception because 10 minutes before our bus to the airport we realised we didn't have cash to get onto the bus! It was honestly so kind of them.
We've recommended fraser suites to our family, and we'll definitely be searching for them on our next trip.

It was so nice, we didn't even want to go out to explore the city!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear aa_6,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. It pleases me to hear such positive feedback and I shall be passing this on to the rest of the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Suites upon your next visit to Perth!

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have stayed in quite a few hotels in Perth CBD, but this is by far my outstanding favourite. We just stayed for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom suite on the 13th floor. The decor is gorgeous and immaculate with a 10/10 for sleep-ability. The bed was as good as home and I highly suspect there are two choices of pillow on each bed (feather & standard fill). Our suite included a sleek well equipped kitchen and laundry cupboard, comfortable stylish lounge room, large screen tv in lounge and bedroom and private balcony with outdoor seating. The view of Perth and 'The Swan' on sunset was beautiful. There is a fabulous pool! Spa & sauna and well equipped gym on the first floor and we enjoyed a delicious buffet breakfast every morning. There is construction going on outside the building for the adjoining apartments - you can see it but in no way did it affect our stay nor can you hear any construction noise. The hotel is located at the bottom end of Adelaide Terrace (right near the Waca) but it's actually a blessing to be out of the guts of the city, the fabulously efficient Perth buses run from directly across the road from the hotel. No.37 will get you to the city or right up to Kings Park for free! The hotel is easy walking distance to the River (Fraser suites even provide bicycles) and beautiful parkland. We will be back in Perth city in a week and without fail will stay here on our return. I can't fault Fraser Suites! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Belgian_Gal,

Thank you for your time in providing feedback about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I shall pass on your positive feedback with the rest of the team.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 night. Was so nice and refreshing to stay in a beautiful hotel for a reasonable price. The rooms were stunning. The staff friendly and more than happy to help with any problem. There were only 2 things I think could be worked on. Firstly, the key cards to enter rooms fail to work overall we had over 10 cards and staying on the 17th floor was slightly annoying having to go up and down changing cards. Secondly, the pool was filthy. We went twice and both times left when we saw how vile it was. However these things were so small compared to the overall experience we had.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Boo_2012,

Thank you for your time in providing feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found our rooms stunning as we do pride ourselves on our product here. It does disappoint however, to hear of the issues with the keys/door lock, and your feedback about the state of the pool. From our investigation with our supplier of the door lock it did turn out their was a software issue which was causing this and this has been fixed. I have also passed on your feedback about the pool to our housekeeping team and shall ensure that this is presentable at all times.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Being a relative new hotel it is spick n speck. We liked the position with lots of parks around it. Easy access to CBD - about 10 mins walk but with a steady flow of buses right in front. We found the staff went beyond the call of duty. It is definitely a hotel we would stay again.

Room Tip: riverside and ask for the higher levels as a building across the road would obstruct some of the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Gunther P,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us. It please me to hear that you enjoyed your experience and the service provided by our team. Hopefully it will not be too long before you return back to Perth and I look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Suites again!

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Only stayed one night but everything was fine, the rooms are small but well furnished and well equiped. It is on the free bus route into town so easy to get around this lovely city. Plenty of brochures in reception with things to do and see in Perth, do go to Perth Mint.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Magalan100,

Thank you for your time in providing feedback about your stay with us. It pleases me to hear that you enjoyed your stay and experience and I shall pass on your positive feedback to our team.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed in Aug 2013. Was pleasantly surprised when first checked in. Nice suite with everything essential - hot plates, washing machine, dryer, dishwasher. All well maintained. Comment from wife - should have stayed more days here. Location was superb - bus stop just across the road and it brings you right into town centre. Don't really need much service as the suite was quite self contained. The balcony was lovely and all the more so with the cold weather :). A bit pricey but then the suite was very nice. When searching for Fraser's Suites on Google Map can only see empty plot of land (?) so was a bit worried. Nevertheless I would like to share some photos with readers. (Lastly, it's just s short walk to Bayswater Car Rental - where I rented my vehicle - superb!)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear fevas,

Thank you for your time in providing feedback about your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and I look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Perth.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fraser Suites Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Perth

Address: 10 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Swan River, Fraser Suites Perth is ideally situated in this dynamic city. With elegant, modern luxury accommodation the 236 Gold-Standard residences set a new benchmark for accommodation in Australia. Whether for a night or long-term stay, guests can enjoy the most welcoming, personal hospitality at this stylish 5-star apartment hotel. In addition on offer for you is a beautiful heated indoor swimming pool, 24-hour gym, lobby lounge and an alfresco restaurant as well as room service and a business centre. The property also offers 4 function rooms with state of the art facilities and abundant natural light, accommodating up to 380 people in cocktail style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fraser Suites Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Suites Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.