We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room is clean and hotel surrounding are very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Sebel Residence East Perth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Sebel Residence East Perth to your Saves list
The Sebel Residence East Perth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Royal Street, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Booker Offer
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Room is clean and hotel surrounding are very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Hotel is located at a lovely area - next to the river. Also has cafe and restaurants near by. The room has a great river view. Hotel is close to city center about 5 mins by car.

Room and toilet is clean. It would be great if the hotel can provide toothbrush too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel Residence East Perth, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear DaisyandJack,

Thank you for staying with us recently, and for providing your feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding facilities!

Thank you also for your suggestion of the toothbrushes, which we will certainly look into providing going forward!

We hope to welcome you back again soon,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    117
    38
    15
    6
See reviews for
35
109
16
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great location with proximity to city as well as bus and rail lines. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed the feeling of having a studio apartment with mini-kitchen and so many great restaurants and shops within walking distance. Stunning view of the river from my room. Highly recommended and will definitely return!

Room Tip: ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel Residence East Perth, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear ladude81,

Thank you for your wonderful comments after your recent stay with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your studio room with a view of the river, and that our staff were so accommodating.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best regards
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at this property for 5 nights ~ a combination of work and recreation. Very handy place to stay, and very hospitable.

Check-in was a breeze, and staff friendly and obliging. We stayed in a 1-bedroom suite (room 411, from memory). It overlooked the street and main intersection of Claisebrook village, but the traffic noise did not seem huge. We were spared the noise of the restaurants &c that face Claisebrook Cove.

The suite had all the mod cons, including an equipped kitchen. The suite also had clothes washing and drying (although the drier did not seem to be working – I eventually gave up, took our clothes to the drier in the common area and - hey presto, dry clothes).

The suite was quiet – not a peep from the neighbours.

All facilities are to be found in this neighbourhood. A pharmacy, supermarket, bottle shop, Subway (fast food), florist, and several restaurants are all within 2 minutes’ walk. There is also a free bus (Yellow CAT route) to Perth downtown passing the property every 15 minutes or so. Claisebrook railway station is also within about 600 metres or so walk (although the downtown rail system was shut down that week for major rebuild). So leave your car behind if you can.

The barbeque area overlooking Claisebrook Cove gave my wife and I a backdrop for a very pleasant Sunday evening dinner. We provide the food (from the supermarket nearby), and the hotel staff lends us the implements and lights up the hotplate for us. Very pleasant!

One or two minor bugs. Sluggish clothes drier mentioned above, and also the doorbell was not working. The doorbell is important, as most rooms have a common entrance with the next-door apartment before you get to your own private entrance (and therefore you need a doorbell to tell if someone outside seeks your attention). But no big deal.

The hotel staff were uniformly very pleasant and obliging.

All up, we certainly enjoyed this stay and would readily consider this property again for a Perth visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel Residence East Perth, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear lysurgis23,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback after your recent stay with us! I am absolutely delighted that you had time to enjoy the hotel and location for work and leisure, and that the facilities and restaurants etc in the area were to your liking.

Thank you also for your comments regarding the dryer and doorbell, which we will ensure are attended to. It is fabulous to know that our staff made your stay with us pleasant, and I will be sure to share this feedback with them, and I am pleased that they were able to assist with your Sunday evening BBQ on the boardwalk!

We hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Best regards,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Lovely property, we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment, very spacious and everything you need for a few days stay. Comfy bed. Great service from all staff. Loads of eating /drinking venues near by. Very enjoyable stay once we found the place ! Yes the signage could be a little more visible.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel Residence East Perth, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear rubyred68,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and we thank you very much for your lovely feedback.

Thank you also for the comments on the signage, which whilst discreet, we will do all possible to address. I am pleased to know that you found the room to your liking and we were delighted to be able to upgrade your booking.

I will also be sure to share your comments with our team, as we take exceptional pride in our service to all our guests.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon.

Best regards,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The location of the hotel is perfect with the view of swan river and good restaurants and cafes on a walking distance.Getting to the city is also easy because of free and regular bus service.The rooms were OK but the balcony with chair and all is ultimate. And of course stadium is at walking distance. The only little disadvantage of all this great view is the noise. Still the experience was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel Residence East Perth, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear travel70_13,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback after your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and its surrounds, and especially the view from our balconies!

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.

Best regards,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Well located hotel in East Perth, walking distance to everything. The staff were very friendly and welcoming - which was great - really helpful. They offered to store luggage the next day and were happy to extend checkout.

My room was on the top floor. The room itself was really spacious. Comfortable beds. Great bathroom.

I went to the gym which was the only lowlight of the stay - old equipment and the orbital bike didn't work.

Room Tip: Request one away from the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel Residence East Perth, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Aussienando,

Thank you for your lovely feedback after your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that our staff were so accommodating to your needs for a late checkout, and that they were so helpful - this is what we specialise in!

It is great to know that you enjoyed the room, but I certainly apologise for the bike not operating in the gym, and can assure you this has been addressed.

We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sebel Residence East Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Residence East Perth

Address: 60 Royal Street, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Perth
#7 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#14 Romantic Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Residence East Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel Residence East Perth is a 4.5-star waterfront hotel located just minutes from Perth's vibrant city centre offering self-contained studio, one and two bedroom apartments. Enjoy views overlooking Claisebrook Cove and the Swan River plus free Wi-Fi Internet Access throughout the hotel and all apartments.Recreation facilities include heated swimming pool, complimentary BBQ facilities, well-equipped gymnasium and bike hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Sebel Residence East Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Residence East Perth Hotel Perth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sebel Residence East Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.