We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get It Together” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Sebel East Perth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Sebel East Perth to your Saves list
The Sebel East Perth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Royal Street, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia (East Perth)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Get It Together”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

It amazes me that in this day and age a group like Accor can't get something as simple as the Internet right. In the foyer of this hotel is a computer to use to gain access to the net. Seriously the PC was like something from 1990. It took an eternity to start and then wouldn't work. How much is a good PC? $800?

Apart from that, the place is good. Rooms are ok price is good pool is nice location is handy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Andy E,

Thank you for your feedback, and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed the hotel and the facilities and location! We apologise that the computers in our lobby were not operational during your stay. We now offer complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, however we can assure you that the lobby computers will be addressed as well.

We hope to see you back again soon at The Sebel Residence East Perth!

Best regards,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    133
    45
    17
    6
See reviews for
41
130
20
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed here for one night and generally enjoyed it. The location was great for what we wanted. We caught the CAT bus into the city for some shopping which was very easy to do, and in the morning we went for a walk along the river which was beautiful. The room was clean and had everything we wanted, and the pool had great views across the quay. We had some difficulty finding somewhere to eat, as many places nearby were closed. We did hear a lot of noise from the bar/restaurant downstairs at night, and also found the parking to be difficult and expensive. All the extra charges were frustrating, given the price of the room anyway.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Intrepids_04,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at The Sebel Residence East Perth. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy the hotel and its location and surrounds! We love the views from the property and are pleased when our guests do as well!

I do offer my apologies for any inconvenience caused from the restaurants downstairs, and parking difficulties you experienced, and hope that this did not marr your overall experience.

We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards.
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Just spent four days at the Sebel Residence. The place has become alittle jaded and scuffed since my stay some 5 years ago, but it still offers good, mid-standard accommodation. The rooms are spacious enough to fit your luggage and walk around comfortably. The bathroom is larger than most and the kitchenette facilities are adequate enough for short term stays. Overall experience with staff and the facilities offered would satisfy most folks.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear SFReader,

Thank you for your comments regarding your return to stay with us after 5 years!

We have constant programs to upgrade areas of the rooms and hotel, and have more in progress for this year, which we trust particularly our return guests will value, and we very much appreciate all such feedback.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

DO NOT drive to this hotel, for a hotel with 60 or so rooms, the 8 carparks are completely inadequate, and there is very limited street parking of an evening.

Service staff didn't seem to care at all about the parking issues. I ended up having to park in a disabled space as there was nothing else available in the 500m radius, and ended up with a ticket.

This is like a serviced apartment, they do not service the room daily.

The property itself isn't the bad, but the service and lack of parking will leave you wanting.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Accorhotels.com Traveller,

We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, and offer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you regarding our parking facilities. Whilst we do have limited parking, we certainly try and accommodate all our guests requirements if at all possible.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the property itself, and will certainly be following up on the service issues you encountered. Please be assured that this is not reflective of our usual very high standard of service at The Sebel Residence.

Should you be travelling to Perth again, we would be pleased to have an opportunity to welcome you back and ensure you are well looked after.

Best regards,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Admittedly we got the apartment at 1/2 price and would not have paid full price as our budget wouldn't have stretched that far. The service was excellent in person (the accor hotels booking line is not) - very friendly and helpful.
The first apartment was a city view studio - basic and a bit noisy from the traffic.
the second was a 1 bedroom with sofa bed in lounge (for my son) - great option for a family.
The third was the riverview 1 bedroom - this was larger than the city view and had a better kitchen. The balcony extended across the lounge and bedroom (both had entry points). The view was great and it was a lot quieter as you don't have the traffic noise and it had ducted air.
The washer dryer washes well but it takes too many go's to dry the clothes - so I was using the dryer in the laundry (no drama there).
FREE WI-FI!! Very rare indeed. And the FREE CAT bus service stops in front - too easy!
There are no brochures in the room and room service is limited to breakfast (from local cafe's that deliver.
Overall an excellent stay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Angela B,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our One Bedroom River View Apartment and that it suited your purposes, with the views overlooking the Claisebrook Cove!

We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on a future occasion.

Best wishes,

Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have stayed in the Sebel many times and always different suites and a different outlook over the river - never disappointed with this hotel.
This was a Christmas gift from our son and greatly enjoyed.
Lovely friendly welcome from Dow (I think that was her name - a beautiful smile) and she welcomed us back to The Sebel. Our suite - self contained, kitchen, lounge room, good bedroom and bathroom, 2 balconies and all amenities that you would want. Very quiet and because of the situation right above the restaurants and people coming and going for breakfast, lunch and dinner - we were very surprised again.
Spent the afternoon in the pool - very clean and refreshing and people always say hello and a nice place to relax.
For dinner we decided to just walk along the restrauants and not book and had a great meal at Partisans which was right under our room in the Sebel.
Great food and service and would return again and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: We have always requested the river facing rooms. I think for the little extra price it is so nice t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear TravellingFlowers,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and feedback from your recent stay. We are always delighted to welcome our guests back to the hotel and I am pleased Dow did so with such a memorable smile for you!

Its great that you were able to enjoy the restaurants and pool as well, and we hope to see you back again very soon! Best wishes for 2013,

Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Great location, nice rooms, great service- arrived a day earlier than expected and staff
were more than happy to accommodate us for the extra night, we also decided to upgrade to an apartment on arrival which they were happy to arrange for us.. any other issues or questions we had over the stay were promptly felt with by staff and as our stay was over the Christmas period we also received a small Christmas gift bag filled with chocolates hanging on our door handle which was a nice touch. The view of the river was great and the pool area was really nice and the facilities in our apartment were fantastic. Only negative was it was quite pricey and the parking at $26 a day certainly wasn't cheap! But if you are willing to spend more for quality I would highly recommend this place

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Mezzle,

Thank you for your lovely feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay over the festive period and you received our little Christmas present, and that our staff assisted in making your stay a great one.

Wishing you all the very best for 2013 and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sebel East Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel East Perth

Address: 60 Royal Street, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Perth
#9 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#15 Romantic Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel East Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel East Perth is a 4.5-star waterfront hotel located just minutes from Perth's vibrant city centre offering self-contained studio, one and two bedroom apartments. Enjoy views overlooking Claisebrook Cove and the Swan River plus free Wi-Fi Internet Access throughout the hotel and all apartments.Recreation facilities include heated swimming pool, complimentary BBQ facilities, well-equipped gymnasium and bike hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Sebel East Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Residence East Perth Hotel Perth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sebel East Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.