We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely city hotel - close to everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Sebel Residence East Perth

Save Saved
You added The Sebel Residence East Perth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel Residence East Perth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Royal Street, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 Save 20%
Ranked #8 of 57 hotels in Perth
Perth Western Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lovely city hotel - close to everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have stayed in the Sebel many times and always different suites and a different outlook over the river - never disappointed with this hotel.
This was a Christmas gift from our son and greatly enjoyed.
Lovely friendly welcome from Dow (I think that was her name - a beautiful smile) and she welcomed us back to The Sebel. Our suite - self contained, kitchen, lounge room, good bedroom and bathroom, 2 balconies and all amenities that you would want. Very quiet and because of the situation right above the restaurants and people coming and going for breakfast, lunch and dinner - we were very surprised again.
Spent the afternoon in the pool - very clean and refreshing and people always say hello and a nice place to relax.
For dinner we decided to just walk along the restrauants and not book and had a great meal at Partisans which was right under our room in the Sebel.
Great food and service and would return again and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: We have always requested the river facing rooms. I think for the little extra price it is so nice t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel Residence East Perth, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear TravellingFlowers,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and feedback from your recent stay. We are always delighted to welcome our guests back to the hotel and I am pleased Dow did so with such a memorable smile for you!

Its great that you were able to enjoy the restaurants and pool as well, and we hope to see you back again very soon! Best wishes for 2013,

Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    99
    30
    13
    5
See reviews for
30
92
12
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Great location, nice rooms, great service- arrived a day earlier than expected and staff
were more than happy to accommodate us for the extra night, we also decided to upgrade to an apartment on arrival which they were happy to arrange for us.. any other issues or questions we had over the stay were promptly felt with by staff and as our stay was over the Christmas period we also received a small Christmas gift bag filled with chocolates hanging on our door handle which was a nice touch. The view of the river was great and the pool area was really nice and the facilities in our apartment were fantastic. Only negative was it was quite pricey and the parking at $26 a day certainly wasn't cheap! But if you are willing to spend more for quality I would highly recommend this place

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel Residence East Perth, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Mezzle,

Thank you for your lovely feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay over the festive period and you received our little Christmas present, and that our staff assisted in making your stay a great one.

Wishing you all the very best for 2013 and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier NZ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here only one night our last night in Perth after a Margaret river vacation. It was clean and comfortable. The lack of an available parking space and no porter for bags were two issues I wash't happy with. An apartment style accommodation the residence lacks a restaurant and breakfast is by voucher at a cafe next door. It was OK for one night but I wouldn't choose for longer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel Residence East Perth, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Maurice F,

Thank you for your feedback provided after your stay with us in December. We hope you enjoyed your Margaret River vacation, and we are pleased you found your stay with us clean and comfortable. I apologise for any inconvenience caused by our limited parking availability, and trust our staff were able to look after your porterage requirements.

If there is anything we can do to ensure a return stay is more comfortable, we would be pleased to assist in any way.

Best wishes for a Happy New Year,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Convenient location for business function overnight, plenty of eateries around. unfortunately got a room corner of Royal & Plain St so traffic noise bad and pedestrian crossing alarm late at night. Needed a Royal st side room pay a lot more for river view.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel Residence East Perth, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for your feedback today regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed the location of the hotel, and apologise for the noise inconvenience you mention from being near Plain St.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon, and would be pleased to ensure a quieter room for you.

Thank you again for telling us about your stay, and best wishes for the festive season.

Best regards,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Nice hotel in a good location. Some cove facing rooms are above the cove bars and ours was noisy but not a problem however if you don't like bar chatter specify on check in however Bars closed 11 sharp. Yellow CAT bus is free.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel Residence East Perth, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear TripadviseLondon,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us! We are delighted you enjoyed your room overlooking the cove, even pleased the any noise from the bar did not concern you.
Thank you for your candid comments, which are always appreciated.
Best regards,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed in an apartment room on Monday and Tuesday that had a balcony overlooking the canal. The staff were helpful and the room view was very pretty. The room was very comfortable and was well equipped. We cooked a light meal in the room the first night and ate out the second. The east Perth location is great. Local small supermarket nearby is open to 9pm. I caught the free yellow cat bus to the city from a stop just down the road and was soon in the city. We went for an evening stroll after work and had a drink at the bar downstairs. Very enjoyable stay and will stay again but next time will use the pool.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel Residence East Perth, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Hi Hannah S,
Thanks for your feedback. Really pleased you had such a lovely stay and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sebel Residence East Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Residence East Perth

Address: 60 Royal Street, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Perth
#7 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#12 Romantic Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Residence East Perth 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel Residence East Perth is a 4.5-star waterfront hotel located just minutes from Perth's vibrant city centre offering self-contained studio, one and two bedroom apartments. Enjoy views overlooking Claisebrook Cove and the Swan River plus free Wi-Fi Internet Access throughout the hotel and all apartments.Recreation facilities include heated swimming pool, complimentary BBQ facilities, well-equipped gymnasium and bike hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your The Sebel Residence East Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Residence East Perth Hotel Perth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sebel Residence East Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.