We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Northbridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Northbridge to your Saves list
Hotel Northbridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Lake Street | Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6003 , Australia (Perth CBD)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Only average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and chose this hotel as it located close to our daughter. The room was clean and a good size. The spa bath and bathroom are seperated from the room by a curtain. The toilet is seperate. The room was bright enough but the small window with frosted glass means no view at all. The price was OK as it suited our needs but there is better value to be found .
The staff were helpful . While it an old style heritage hotel the rooms are not really in keeping with the age of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at our hotel.

We are terribly sorry about the frosted glass window spoiling the view from your room, but unfortunately due to council requirements in certain rooms we are enforced to do this. This is due to the fact that we are in a residential area and it is for privacy of the local residents.

Once again though we thank you for feedback and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Perth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    73
    32
    14
    15
See reviews for
4
63
15
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

I stopped in one of the cheaper lodge rooms with access to the large veranda around the hotel (great if you smoke). These are smaller dated rooms than the main hotel but a lot better value. They were clean and fresh towels provided daily. The bathroom is shared between the rooms and was also clean with powerful showers.
Great location to see Perth with the lively Northbridge a short walk away and the train station, CBD, bus station all within a 15minute walk.
My only complaint is the $20 a day wifi charge but there are plenty of free wifi spots around Perth so wasn't an issue for me.
If you don't want to pay for the over priced Perth hotels and but don't fancy a backpackers, this is ideal.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at our hotel.

We are very glad that you enjoyed our Budget rooms during your stay. We have noted your complaint about the cost of the Wifi and will pass this information on to the owners of the hotel and the third party that own the equipment.

Once again though we thank you for feedback and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Perth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Second time round. Room was spacious and the spa tub will really soak your aches and pain away. But be aware that spa/ shower tub is only covered by a shower curtain so bring blathers if you want to share a soak with friend. It is close to north bridge so can just walk to eateries. Will definitely stay again. There is street parking too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that once again you enjoyed yourself, especially soaking in the spa bath.

We are always grateful to hear from our customers. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed here some time ago and were very pleased with all aspects of the hotel.

Staff friendly and value was good, in short no complaints whatsoever!

Within a short walk of al the attractions downtown - Perth is a great city!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words on your recent review of the hotel. We are very pleased when clients take the time to review the hotel, whether good or bad.

We do hope to see you back in the future staying with us.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornlie, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We wanted to stay in Perth for the night and see a play at the Heath Ledger Theatre. This hotel is perfect for it and priced well. It's quiet, clean and the staff are courteous. We walked to the Theatre and had dinner on the way in Northbridge. Definitely reccommended.

Room Tip: we got the Luxury Package with a Spa on the second floor - room 218
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, this is very much appreciated.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel and we always look forward to welcoming our guests back.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

WE Have stayed 2 times now and each time we have enjoyed our time at your hotel. We find the staff friendly and the hotel clean and Quiet, but most important VERY comphy beds . Our room had a spa which was very delightfull . we stayed on the second floor and to the rear of the hotel and didnt hear a thing all night. The room is very large and the aircon worked perfect . Parking was very reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback from your recent stay at the hotel. We are very pleased that you once again enjoyed your stay and found the staff very friendly and the beds comfortable.

We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We opted this hotel for our 1-week holiday in Perth. Location-wise, it's perfect. Northbridge is one of the most (if not the most) vibrant area in the city, but the hotel is located in the quiet part of Northbridge. Just 10 minutes walk from the hotel, and we are at the center of bustling Northbridge, with outdoor movie cinema, and various restaurants offering international cuisines. Walk a little bit farther, then we get to the central station, WA museum, art center, and public library. The hotel is just 5-minute walk from CAT bus stop, which brought us nearly everywhere we wanted to go.

Room was spacious, a bit damp sometimes, but overall we have no complaints on the room. Front office was nice, but knowing where the nearest grocery would be great (other than the Coles at the gas station).

Unfortunately we didn't manage to dine in at the restaurant because kitchen was closed at 9 pm. I think they should stay open a little bit later than that.

Bottom line, Hotel Northbridge is a good option for staying in the Perth

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback from your recent stay at the hotel. We are very pleased that you once again enjoyed your stay and found the staff very friendly and the beds comfortable.

We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Northbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Northbridge

Address: 210 Lake Street | Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6003 , Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Northbridge 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Northbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northbridge Hotel Perth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Northbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.