We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large, quiet, clean room -recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Northbridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Northbridge to your Saves list
Hotel Northbridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Lake Street | Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6003 , Australia (Perth CBD)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Bolwarra, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Large, quiet, clean room -recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night for work purposes! I was a bit apprehensive when I realised the hotel was attached to a pub, but I was presently surprised with the presentation, courteous staff and quiet room! The rooms are unusual with the spa in the corner of the room but there is a curtain for privacy so it's fine! The bed was comfy and the little extras such as toothbrush, comb etc are a little bonus!
My only complaint would be that I rang for room service and was told to wait a moment and no-one returned to the phone to take my order, so I hung up! I didn't bother to phone back as I had taken a packet of soup and ended up settling for that! Hopefully this won't happen to anyone else!
I'll definitely stay here again when next in Perth!

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    73
    31
    14
    15
See reviews for
4
63
15
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We only had the one night here but the room was HUGE and very comfortable with a big Spa bath so we are looking forward to coming back and spending more time here.
The staff were courteous although I didn't like having to pay for the room when we arrived and then a separate payment for meals etc when we checked out.

Room Tip: Don't know if it's only the spa rooms that are so big so ask for one of those if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

We booked the hotel on line. Flew across from Brisbane and checked in. Service was good and friendly. We had a king room and it was spacious and very quiet. We had bfast there one morning. It was nice and fresh. Parking downstairs a bit tight if you have a big car. Nice walks nearby and just two doors up nice Italian food too. We liked it so rebooked to stay there again for one night before flying home.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

A lot has been written about the Northbridge some good some not so good. Firstly may I say that the hotel overall provides reasonable accommodation, meals and from my perspective excellent service. I have never been confronted with rude or unhelpful staff. For the price charged for a standard spa room it is good clean comfortable accommodation in what is a grossly inflated accommodation market owing to the mining boom. It is not the Ritz Carlton by any means as some seem to think and or expect. I use the hotel every month and am more than happy with it. Some may have difficulty with the bedroom/bathroom concept for me its not big issues. It meets all the things I require of a hotel, clean linen, comfortable bed, good sleeping environment good breakfast, easy access to CBD and major transport links and most importantly no bed bugs. Cost per night is fine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear A-Wildgoose

Thank you for your positive comments recently on the Hotel Northbridge. It is a pleasure to have repeat customers come back to our business. We do try and make all guests feel that they are staying at a home away from home.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards

Neil Crompton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed here overnight after arriving in Perth from the States. For the price and the location, it was well worth it. We had a corner room on the 2nd floor overlooking the balcony. We weren't too sure whether or not that portion of the balcony could be accessed so we kept the blinds closed. We were allowed to check in early - which was really nice after a long flight - and enjoyed the soaking tub. As another reviewer mentioned, the shower/tub is in the room (only the toilet is separate) so you will need to be comfortable with your travel partner! :-) The room was clean and the bed was comfy. Within walking distance of several restaurants and bars. My only complaint was that the room needed a paint job and the toilet area had marks on the wall where they had indicated that they needed paint. Other than that, it was well worth it and enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Hotel Northbridge is a nice place to stay. It's a little tattered and needs a paint job, but it is clean. The rooms are spacious and well equipt. Beds are very comfortable. Water pressure and temperature reliability is a bit of an issue.

Room Tip: The spa rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Recent stay for function at Convention Centre. Friendly staff, especially 'good looking' (that's what he said his name was!) jack of all trades, bringer of fresh towels and extra pillows, fridge fixer, and supplier of special serve of red wine! Rooms spacious although I am not a fan of open plan bedroom bathroom combination - would have preferred a wall between. Quiet location, despite being a pub. Apart from no privacy re bathroom, and issues with lift, no complaints. Comfy bed, although the smallest queen sized bed I've ever had. Great restaurants close by, in house restaurant good as well. Parking space tight fit, but seemed plenty of spaces. Bit of a walk to CBD. Location on trip advisor map wasnt accurate either - it is not actually in Northbridge. Gps show it's location is Perth.

Room Tip: Ask for king size bed, if you want sleeping space. Believe 2nd or 3rd floor best. Corner rooms large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Northbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Northbridge

Address: 210 Lake Street | Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6003 , Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Northbridge 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Northbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northbridge Hotel Perth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Northbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.