We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish there was a an option between 'average' and 'very good'” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baileys Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Baileys Motel to your Saves list
Baileys Motel
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   150 Bennett St. | East Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia (Formerly Baileys Perth Accommodation) (East Perth)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Tweed Heads, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Wish there was a an option between 'average' and 'very good'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

As my title hopefully suggests I really rate Baileys closer to Average then Very Good. The first up impression is a little daunting with extensive renovation currently taking place in the restaurant, the metres of temporary fencing out the front caused a little trepidation but once inside things quickly change. The complex is older but as stated by many other reviewers the rooms are spacious, impeccably clean and the bathroom although in need a little TLC is functional. The location is a definite plus with a 150 walk getting you to the Wellington Square stops for both the free Red and Blue CAT buses, an amazing free public transport system from which you can access a massive portion of the Perth CBD and surrounds. The restaurant is excellent and the meals reasonably priced. All in all a pleasant enough experience. Our decision to stay was the purchase of a Group On buying special which to us was about would you'd be prepared to pay as full freight. Not sure I would have been happy if I'd paid the 'normal' rates.

Room Tip: We stayed in a ground floor room which was fine, not sure that room selection would have any great i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon D, General Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thanks for your review. You will be pleased to learn that our renovations are all but complete and our new premises, Baileys Serviced Apartments, is open for business. If you do return to Perth, we hope you will stay with us again so we can show you our true hospitality. Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    37
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
18
23
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Grove, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Finding a reasonably priced place to stay in Perth is difficult but Baileys is a place I could recommend. There's no frills about this place but it's clean and comfortable with all the amenities you require plus there's an added bonus with the bottle shop and breakfast place next door. The meal in the restaurant wasn't great but there's plenty of alternatives close by.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosenheim, Germany
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed here couple of days before returning to europe. Rooms are spacious with tv, airconditioner, fridge, bathrooms are ok (could be renovated) but clean, parking at the motel. There is a pool outside too but we didnt use it. Nearby is a lunch bar/bottleshop where we went for breakfast everymorning and got drinks for the night and lots of restaurants, pubs and bars around that area. We had breakfast one morning at the restaurant and it was very good.

I would definetely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimboomba, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay for 4 nights . The staff were very helpful and pleasant especially the lady in charge of room cleaning. The room was comfortable and clean.We had easy access to transport to everywhere. The food and staff in the restaurant were exceptional. The receptionist ordered a taxi to take us to east perth railway and it was there in a jiffy. We are from Brisbane and would definitely return.

Eileen and Peter

Room Tip: Maybe ground floor units if you are elderly as their stairs to climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lincoln, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms and a great location.

On a recent trip to Perth, we were reccommended the Bailey's Motel and deceided to stay there. Although we arrived too early to check in, the staff were happy to store our luggage until later in the day when we would return. Check in was quick and easy and the staff very helpful. When we needed to extend our booking for another 2 nights, they were happy to assist.

The staff have a great knowledge of the local area and were happy to explain the free CAT buses to us to travel around the city. The motel is in a great location, only a 5 minute walk to the Swan River. We also walked back to the motel from the CBD, a trip taking 15 - 20 minutes walking time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights at Baileys using the voucher we've got on Groupon. It was a comfortable stay. Everything in the room was as advertised. The only problem was the kettle was rusted and we had to get that changed. Wifi signal was good (our room was on the ground floor) and the lady at the reception was very helpful, providing directions and suggestions on where we could get dinner. Recommended if you're looking for something decent and fairly priced.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed for a week due to 4 of my kids being involved in a dancing competition. The Positives were very comfortable beds, great showers, good location which made it easy to travel around Perth on the free CAT buses. The biggest positive though was the staff, they were fantastic, every one we had contact with was super friendly and went out of their way to help us. On the downside the pool was closed the week we were there and the kitchen was very ordinary which made preparing meals very difficult and there was a lot of building work going on. Overall the experience was a positive one due to the staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baileys Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baileys Motel

Address: 150 Bennett St. | East Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia (Formerly Baileys Perth Accommodation)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Baileys Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baileys Motel introduces quality and affordable accommodation within walking distance to Perth CBD. Guests enjoy access to swimming pool and the great Italian/Mediterranean cooking at the popular fully licensed Cafe BellaVista Restaurant & Pizzeria. Located in East Perth, close to the WACA, Gloucester Park, Claisebrook Cove and Royal Perth Hospital, a Free City CAT bus runs regularly from outside the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Baileys Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baileys Parkside Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baileys Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.