We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Perth

Save Saved
You added Ibis Styles Perth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Styles Perth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Robinson Avenue, Perth, Western Australia 6003, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 57 hotels in Perth
Sydney
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed three nights at this hotel when it was named All Seasons, in April 2012. At that time it was less than $100/night for a double room. The location is excellent as there are many restaurants within walking distance. Parking is $10/night but in fact there are many free parking spots in the surrounding blocks. The rooms are clean and the breakfast good. They did not have internet access at the time we stayed. However, comparable rooms in other Perth hotels were two and three times what we paid so it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    184
    142
    63
    22
See reviews for
75
174
81
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Booked through AccorHotels.com
Wasn't offered a business rate, even though our corporation has a standard discount
Paid $350 when other stayed at better hotels in Perth for $250 in the same week.
Amenities in room were of cheap quality.
"Free Internet" in lobby required token to be inserted - Feels cheap to ask for another token after 20 minutes

Location in Northbridge is far from good restaurants. No coffee shops in this area.

Access to hotel is down long alley - Doesn't present well

Room Tip: Consider Novotel or Mercure instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Staff were fantastic.... but the Hotel room was very poor [bed uncomfortable... and no window to outside - only glass bricks to allow outside light... and then no curtains to cover these - so woken at dawn!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

In the rooms next to us where only Asien people. They have screamed, shut the doors or watched television loudly the whole night. Most of the Asiens were drunken. It was not possible to sleep. We don't want to come back to the hotel if we have to fear that this situation will continue.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The noise from fire doors slamming and even people in the room next to us just holding a normal conversation made for a sleepless stay. The standard of accommodation was basic and as per lots of hotels nowadays the lobby and reception area looked a lot nicer than the bedrooms. On a positive note the staff were helpful and friendly. If we were to return to Perth we would not repeat our stay at the All Seasons.

Room Tip: make sure you have an external window
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllSeasonsPerthGM, General Manager at Ibis Styles Perth, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear MandyLou75,

Thank you kindly for your feedback regarding your recent stay at ibis Styles Perth. I am sincerely sorry that this particular experience did not meet your expectations.

I can assure you that we are consistently looking at ways to improve the sound proofing of the rooms in order to increase the comfort of our guests.

I am very glad to hear that the staff were friendly and helpful during your stay, as our people are the essence of our business and we do pride ourselves on the service that we provide.

I do hope that we have the opportunity in the future to welcome you back to the hotel and show you the improvements that we are constantly making at the hotel.

Sincerely,

Glen Erickson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Styles Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Perth

Address: 15 Robinson Avenue, Perth, Western Australia 6003, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 57 hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Perth 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ibis Styles Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Perth Hotel Perth
Perth All Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.