We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Perth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Terrace Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Terrace Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Terrace Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   237 St Georges Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Terrace Hotel Perth) (Perth CBD)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 57 hotels in Perth
Praslin Island, Seychelles
1 review
“Best Hotel in Perth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stay hear quiet regularly and this is one of Perth's best hotels.

The rooms are all beatiful weather it be the small one of the big suites. If you can afford the suites i recommend Terrace Suites.

The Staff are all very helpfull and the Food is to die for.

So if you looking for great accomadation in perth and you are travelling to perth between Monday - Friday you might as well stay hear at the terrace hotel as the price of the deluxe room will be the same as most of Perth's hotels in CBD.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meg C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback - we love the Terrace Suites as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    26
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
3
61
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perugia, Umbria, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Really enjoyed our overnight stay at The Terrace Hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. The Sunday Lunch Roast of the day was superb. The waitstaff were attentive and delivered a good standard of service. Our Terrace suite was absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Nice decor and service was attentive however breakfast was less than average. Poached eggs on toast was...poached egg on toast. Poached egg, slice of toast - that's it (x 2) Coffee had a strange chocolate aftertaste to it and my companion had a very plain egg on muffin with smoked salmon.

Totally underwhelming and we won't return. So disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meg C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your meal at The Terrace Hotel. We pride ourselves on excellent service and using only the finest produce and we are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. It is only through feedback that we have the opportunity to improve and hope entertain you on another occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

What a find! Decor very tasteful. The bar and dining area is very inviting. The most comfortable beds, beautiful linen and AMAZING pillows. Breakfast on the outside terrace was also delicious. This hotel is certainly worth the experience when next in Perth.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meg C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Tanya,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Terrace Hotel and look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you for your lovely feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

A group of about 10 of us reserved a table for a Friday night when this first opened. As one of the first few to arrive, we were met by staff who were not helpful and had no clue what was going on. They could not even tell us whether we had a reservation. We finally spoke to someone who then seated us at our table. As we were a group of 10, we had 2 tables reserved. However, we were told that we were not allowed to join the tables together although there seemed to be other tables which had done so. Upon placing our drink orders, one of the girls had her drink order looked down upon by the waiter and was made to feel uncomfortable for ordering a vodka-orange and as such she changed her order and was told "Much better choice". When the rest of our party arrived and we were handed menu's, we then had no one attend to us and there was not a wait person in sight. The rest of the night, we struggled to get someone's attention. When we finally managed to get someone's attention, the wait for our drinks was about 30mins. Even those who went to the bar had troubles ordering drinks. To top it off, when it came to payment, one of our party went up to pay and was again met with staff who ignored her and had no idea what was going on. Overall this was not a pleasant experience, there was no atmosphere whatsoever and terrible service. Needless to say, we were all in agreement that we would never visit there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meg C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at The Terrace Hotel. We are disappointed to hear that we let you down as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. It is only through feedback that we can improve and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to entertain you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I visited for lunch last Friday and must say I was wowed by the whole experience! Smiling, friendly faces greeted us at the door and took us to our table located inside. The restaurant, both inside and out was busy with diners looking to be thoroughly enjoying the atmosphere and food. The decor is classy and elegant and the building restored beautifully. The current lunch menu is sensational and extremely well priced - I have to say, the tastiest pork belly I have ever tried (there have been many). Desserts are amazing (home made ice-cream) and the wine list the largest I have seen in a Perth establishment so far. It is refreshing to try somewhere new and not feel disappointed with any aspect. Well done to you all and for sure I will be a regular patron.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meg C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Mark,

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are happy you were pleased with your experience at The Terrace Hotel. We look forward to entertaining you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Visited for dinner with friends at this newly opened redeveloped heritage hotel and found all of my expectations met and in most cases exceeded. Fantastic service is a standout, food is first class and surrounds make experience special.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meg C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Luke,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at The Terrace Hotel. We hope to share our beautiful establishment with you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Terrace Hotel

Address: 237 St Georges Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Terrace Hotel Perth)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 57 hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Terrace Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the West End of Perth's CBD, set as the backdrop on a stunning sun dappled terrace, the historic Terrace Hotel is the ultimate destination for dining, entertainment and style for the seasoned business traveller, discerning tourist or sophisticated city patron. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Terrace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.